We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redlands Hotel and Lodge(Pietermaritzburg)
US$131
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Pietermaritzburg)
US$109
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Thorn Tree Lodge(Pietermaritzburg)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Resort(Mooi River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
StayEasy Pietermaritzburg(Pietermaritzburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
103
30
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
30
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringthe cottagesprivate jacuzzinature reserveattention to detailelectric blanketsgoatwine cellarcopper restaurantunderground restaurantlinga lapaefficient servicewedding chapelblue cranedownstairs restaurantperfect escapewell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful five star establishment. The dining was superb, the staff amazingly helpful and friendly, accommodation more than expected. This is a great base from which to explore the Midlands as it is really close to many highlights. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi Wendy P
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review about your stay at Brahman Hills. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you soon.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had the most wonderful week end Brahman hills Lodge. The staff training is exceptional, the GM Wayne is terrific with a great attitude and helped us beyond the call of duty when our car broke down.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner over the weekend, they were delicious and of a high standard. We also experienced the spa, which is a must. A fabulous getaway, with well appointed rooms set in peaceful surroundings.
Thank you
Vanessa Magni

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Vanessa
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words which will go back to the staff. The weekend might be called a double edged sword with the car playing up, but glad that you managed to relax anyway. We are really looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a great week - keep warm
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

On arrival we were greeted and attended to efficiently and friendly. Hotel newly renovated for which the staff are so proud to show off. We stayed in the self-catering cottage which was very well equipped. Small touches such as umbrellas, electric blankets, bath salts to mention a few shows that attention to detail is paramount to them. Lovely indoor fire place adds ambience. Outdoor deck with a heated jacuzzi, stunning views, braai and frameless balustrading for protection from the wind. Daily visitors of Impala, Brahman etc. and the mischievous monkeys. Take note of their warning to keep the windows closed. They certainly kept us entertained. Do yourself a favour and visit their Copper – Lounge and Bar in the Cellar. I would suggest you make a reservation for the Copper Restaurant. Linga Lapa a stones throw away for all your self-catering needs. Free wifi too and the speed is good. All in all a well situated Hotel and if you stay here it won't be regretted.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lee Calitz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Lee Calitz C
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. It means alot of all of us, as our guests are the only people who count when we review feedback. We hope that we see you again in the not too distant future.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived after 7pm on Friday night after a long week. We were greeted by the staff and the general manager, Wayne. Having a 5 month old with us we needed to check in and get settled quickly and have dinner. We were helped with our check in and dinner booking within a minute. The food was lovely and the staff were friendly and attentive all weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The accommodation was very impressive too! A big thank you to Wayne and his team for all their assistance. I highly recommend a stay here if you are needing to stay in the Nottingham Rd area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jarrod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Jarrod N
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, especially in light of the fact that you have a 5 month old to share your time with. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. It is always good to know that our staff made a difference - we look forward to seeing you again hopefully before too long.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We loved our 2 weeks in one of the beautifully decorated self catering cottages. How could you not! From the amazingly attentive staff, delicious food, incredible ambience and great location. Delights were sitting in the patio hot tub watching the sun slip down towards the horizon, casting a beautiful light over the hills peppered with various game such as Impala, Zebra, Hartebest, Secretary birds and of course the signature Brahman cattle. The log burners in each cottage, cleaned and re-set each day added warmth and atmosphere. The new Spa was a treat. Stunning features to creative a calm restful space for some R & R. Everything is there at Brahman Hills for a short or long stay. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kesdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Kesdeg
Thank you so much for your review, which we have seen that we did not revert back to you - Our apologies. We appreciate the time that you took to give such great feedback. We hope to see you in the not too distant future.
Wishing you a wonderful weekend
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews