We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinnet at 89 on Copper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nottingham Road
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had our engagement dinner at the hotel's fine dining restaurant. The staff were exceptional, they made sure the evening ran smoothly. Our food was excellent, the chef made a huge effort to accommodate all our requests. It's such a treat to have this quality restaurant on our doorstep.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank MonPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear MonPeach
Thank you so much for your kind words and acknowledging the team and their efforts. We are so glad that your evening was one to remember. We hope to be able to celebrate many more special dates with you and your fiance.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful five star establishment. The dining was superb, the staff amazingly helpful and friendly, accommodation more than expected. This is a great base from which to explore the Midlands as it is really close to many highlights. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi Wendy P
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review about your stay at Brahman Hills. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you soon.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had the most wonderful week end Brahman hills Lodge. The staff training is exceptional, the GM Wayne is terrific with a great attitude and helped us beyond the call of duty when our car broke down.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner over the weekend, they were delicious and of a high standard. We also experienced the spa, which is a must. A fabulous getaway, with well appointed rooms set in peaceful surroundings.
Thank you
Vanessa Magni

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Vanessa
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words which will go back to the staff. The weekend might be called a double edged sword with the car playing up, but glad that you managed to relax anyway. We are really looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a great week - keep warm
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

On arrival we were greeted and attended to efficiently and friendly. Hotel newly renovated for which the staff are so proud to show off. We stayed in the self-catering cottage which was very well equipped. Small touches such as umbrellas, electric blankets, bath salts to mention a few shows that attention to detail is paramount to them. Lovely indoor fire place adds ambience. Outdoor deck with a heated jacuzzi, stunning views, braai and frameless balustrading for protection from the wind. Daily visitors of Impala, Brahman etc. and the mischievous monkeys. Take note of their warning to keep the windows closed. They certainly kept us entertained. Do yourself a favour and visit their Copper – Lounge and Bar in the Cellar. I would suggest you make a reservation for the Copper Restaurant. Linga Lapa a stones throw away for all your self-catering needs. Free wifi too and the speed is good. All in all a well situated Hotel and if you stay here it won't be regretted.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lee Calitz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Lee Calitz C
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. It means alot of all of us, as our guests are the only people who count when we review feedback. We hope that we see you again in the not too distant future.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived after 7pm on Friday night after a long week. We were greeted by the staff and the general manager, Wayne. Having a 5 month old with us we needed to check in and get settled quickly and have dinner. We were helped with our check in and dinner booking within a minute. The food was lovely and the staff were friendly and attentive all weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The accommodation was very impressive too! A big thank you to Wayne and his team for all their assistance. I highly recommend a stay here if you are needing to stay in the Nottingham Rd area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jarrod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrahmanHills, Owner at Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Jarrod N
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, especially in light of the fact that you have a 5 month old to share your time with. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. It is always good to know that our staff made a difference - we look forward to seeing you again hopefully before too long.
Have a wonderful week
The Brahman Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham Road
2.4 km away
Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant
Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 2 in Nottingham Road
214 reviews
36.7 km away
Cleopatra Mountain Farmhouse
35.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
#3 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Everglades Hotel and Conference Centre
12.7 km away
Granny Mouse Country House
6.9 km away
The Nottingham Road Hotel
The Nottingham Road Hotel
#2 of 17 in Nottingham Road
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa

Address: Curry's Post Road, Mount West, Nottingham Road 3280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Nottingham Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nottingham Road
Price Range: R1 749 - R4 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Brahman Hills has 42 bedrooms made up between 30 hotel rooms and 12 self catering cottages as well as a newly launched Luxury Fusion Spa. With the main building housing a coffee lounge (Cappuccino), the 120 seater Brahman Cafe, the underground Coppper Bar and 89 on Copper - a Wine Cellar and 30 seater restaurant in the cellar. The property is perfectly suited for any corporate, leisure or celebration with a range of eventing spaces catering for between 20 to 400 people. Situated in the Kwazulu Natal Midlands on the famous Midlands Meander, just 12 kilometres from Nottingham Road village, the property is easily accessed from the N3 freeway between Durban and Johannesburg. An hour and a half drive from Durban, a four hour drive (door to door) from Johannesburg and 40 minutes from Pietermaritzburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing