We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$166
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nottingham Road Hotel(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gowrie Farm Golf Lodge(Nottingham Road)
US$109
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bend Country House(Nottingham Road)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Little Milton Bed & Breakfast(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thatchings Guest House(Nottingham Road)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rawdons Hotel & Estate(Nottingham Road)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
147
66
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
66
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverspa bathmallard cottageexcellent hostspicnic basketmashie golfbird lifeguinea fowlmidlands meanderromantic weekendlast minute bookingfood was amazingget awaylovely roomexcellent staybeautiful settingthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a lovely stay. Beautiful rooms and stunning location on the river. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely recommend Hawklee Country House and we will come again. Thank you once more..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L4561XGmarcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi marcc
Thank you for taking time to review Hawklee and your stay. We certainly enjoyed you staying with us and look forward to seeing you at Hawklee in the future'
Regards
Dean and Belinda@Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed overnight at Hawklee as we had a function nearby. We were welcomed so warmly and our room was cosy and comfortable. We didn't opt for breakfast so cannot comment to that but would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larad874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Good day larad874
Dean and I are so glad you had a good night in the room and found it comfortable. We hope you will join us for breakfast in the future
regards
Belinda@Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I had not been to Hawklee's in 11 years since my honeymoon. Then we stayed in Guinea Fowl Cottage and thought it was great, this time we stayed in Mallard Cottage and this exceeded our expectation! Dean and Belinda were great hosts and catered for our every need. The cottage was big and spacious and most luxurious. The spa bath and four poster bed were highlights.
I highly recommend this as a venue for a romantic break!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Michael

Thank you for coming to Hawklee again to celebrating your anniversary. We loved hosting you both and glad you had a good time in the Honeymoon Cottage. The spa bath is a great place to relax in and enjoy your celebration
regards
Belinda @ Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

What an amazingly special place Hawklee Country House is, it has the most gorgeous views of the beautiful Lions River and gardens, exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts Dean and Belinda, including their fur kids Misha and Tigger. We stayed in the Mallard Cottage which was beautifully situated, wonderfully decorated, neat and clean. The food was outstanding, Belinda really knows how to cook! Overall a stunning place for a romantic getaway, we will most certainly be back soon ;) Thanks so much again Dean and Belinda.

Kind Regards
Sean and Kate MacFarlane

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 821katet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Sean and Kate
Hawklee is certainly a special place with views. Dean and I loved hosting you both and thank you for the lovely comments about my food. We are so pleased your romantic get-a-way was so enjoyed. We hope you don't wait too long to come back again
Regards
Dean and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A wonderful night spent at our favourite place. Always come back feeling refreshed after spending time at Hawkley. Dean & Belinda are amazing as well as all the staff. The meals and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 831hughw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi 831hughw
Always a pleasure to host such lovely guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind comments about the staff. It is very rewarding to know we deliver such excellent service and that the food was excellent. Thank you for spending your time at Hawklee
Kind regards'
Belinda@Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews