We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rawdons Hotel & Estate(Nottingham Road)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thatchings Guest House(Nottingham Road)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nottingham Road Hotel(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Ives Lodge & Restaurant(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gowrie Farm Golf Lodge(Nottingham Road)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bend Country House(Nottingham Road)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Little Milton Bed & Breakfast(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Baldinnie Cottages(Nottingham Road)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
147
66
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
66
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverspa bathmallard cottageexcellent hostspicnic basketmashie golfbird lifeguinea fowlmidlands meanderromantic weekendlast minute bookingfood was amazingget awaylovely roomexcellent staybeautiful settingthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed overnight at Hawklee as we had a function nearby. We were welcomed so warmly and our room was cosy and comfortable. We didn't opt for breakfast so cannot comment to that but would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larad874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Good day larad874
Dean and I are so glad you had a good night in the room and found it comfortable. We hope you will join us for breakfast in the future
regards
Belinda@Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I had not been to Hawklee's in 11 years since my honeymoon. Then we stayed in Guinea Fowl Cottage and thought it was great, this time we stayed in Mallard Cottage and this exceeded our expectation! Dean and Belinda were great hosts and catered for our every need. The cottage was big and spacious and most luxurious. The spa bath and four poster bed were highlights.
I highly recommend this as a venue for a romantic break!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Michael

Thank you for coming to Hawklee again to celebrating your anniversary. We loved hosting you both and glad you had a good time in the Honeymoon Cottage. The spa bath is a great place to relax in and enjoy your celebration
regards
Belinda @ Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

What an amazingly special place Hawklee Country House is, it has the most gorgeous views of the beautiful Lions River and gardens, exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts Dean and Belinda, including their fur kids Misha and Tigger. We stayed in the Mallard Cottage which was beautifully situated, wonderfully decorated, neat and clean. The food was outstanding, Belinda really knows how to cook! Overall a stunning place for a romantic getaway, we will most certainly be back soon ;) Thanks so much again Dean and Belinda.

Kind Regards
Sean and Kate MacFarlane

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 821katet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Sean and Kate
Hawklee is certainly a special place with views. Dean and I loved hosting you both and thank you for the lovely comments about my food. We are so pleased your romantic get-a-way was so enjoyed. We hope you don't wait too long to come back again
Regards
Dean and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A wonderful night spent at our favourite place. Always come back feeling refreshed after spending time at Hawkley. Dean & Belinda are amazing as well as all the staff. The meals and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 831hughw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi 831hughw
Always a pleasure to host such lovely guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind comments about the staff. It is very rewarding to know we deliver such excellent service and that the food was excellent. Thank you for spending your time at Hawklee
Kind regards'
Belinda@Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My Husband and I wanted a romantic stop over in the Midlands, and Hawklee Country House delivered. Dean is very keen to help you plan your excursions in the area, which is useful as there is so much to see. The spa-bath (Jacuzzi) was a real treat and helped us warm-up in the icy winter. The breakfast was well done and we thoroughly enjoyed our walk across the premises. This is a great place to hide-away from the city and to enjoy the noisy silence of the country, with singing birds and bubbling brooks to calm and soothe the soul.

Room Tip: Guinea Fowl Cottage is the most secluded/private, but still a short walk to the main house.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HoppingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Good day HoppingH
Lovely to have had you come stay at Hawklee. Thank you for the compliments on our food as we do try and produce great fresh food. Hawklee is certainly a place to relax and we are so pleased you could do this.
regards
Dean and Belinad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews