We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rawdons Hotel & Estate(Nottingham Road)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Thatchings Guest House(Nottingham Road)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brahman Hills Hotel & Spa(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nottingham Road Hotel(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gowrie Farm Golf Lodge(Nottingham Road)
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bend Country House(Nottingham Road)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Little Milton Bed & Breakfast(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
147
66
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
66
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverspa bathmallard cottageexcellent hostspicnic basketmashie golfbird lifeguinea fowlmidlands meanderromantic weekendlast minute bookingfood was amazingget awaylovely roomexcellent staybeautiful settingthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

road gravel withput lights
place very quiet and peaceful
area beautiful
good location
good food and dinner options at place
hosts very helpful and made an effort to aid with plans and orders
rooms very big and nice hottab

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shalon2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Good day Shalon2711
Thank you for staying at Hawklee and enjoying the area so much. Dean and I loved hosting you and hope to see you back at Hawklee in the future. Glad all our suggestions and places to visit all worked out
Regards
dean and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Hawklee. Just what hubby and I needed to unwind and relax. Great location. Peaceful and quiet. Food was delicious. Room was very clean and tidy. Belinda and Dean are excellent hosts. Hats off to them and their staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zohra491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi Zohra
Thank you for coming to Hawklee and celebrating your occasion. It was so lovely hosting you both and look forward to you visiting us for longer in the future. Thank you for all the kind comments and the staff are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Dean and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed at Hawklee Lodge for our first anniversary. From arrival to departure, we were treated phenomenally by Belinda and Dean and all of their staff. We arrived to rose petals on our bed with fluffy soft gowns that kept us warm all weekend. Our room was clean and homely. We only ate dinner at Hawklee on the first night but that was only due to us wanting to try all the restaurants in the area. The food was amazing and completely delicious. Breakfast each day was a true feast and prepared with such a personal touch, right down to us receiving Easter Eggs on Easter Sunday! We would recommend Hawklee Lodge to anybody wishing to visit Nottingham Road and look forward to seeing everyone at Hawklee again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicoledZ6839JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Nicole

Thank you for the kind compliments as we all do try and deliver a superior service and food. Thank you for enjoying your time at Hawklee and the Midlands as there is so much to keep you occupied in the Midlands. Easter is always such fun with Easter eggs and thank you for enjoying it all. Till next time
Regards
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed for one night during our annual road trip - this year 40 nights in 11 properties, so this review is relatively objective.

The owners were welcoming and informative without being intrusive.

Tremendous location in very pleasant grounds overlooking a rushing stream/river in the valley below - by below meaning literally a stones throw from the buildings.

We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage (!) which was the last chalet/cottage in the row overlooking the river. Clean, very spacious and well equipped, with a comfortable bed. Going to sleep/awaking to the sound of the river is something magical.

The restaurant and bar were charming and full of character. Dinner and breakfast were both to a very high standard, obviously being freshly prepared. A bonus was that our dinner service was delayed to allow me to watch a Six Nations rugby game in the bar !

We only stayed one night, but this would be an excellent base for exploring the Midlands.

Wifi in the public areas was OK.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hi Joe

Many thanks for making Hawklee a stop over for your trip. Thank you for the kind compliments and enjoying the Country House. We hope on a return trip we will see you again
Regards
Dean and Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation! Excellent food! Wonderful atmosphere! We stayed over for the Easter weekend and were impressed by the scenery, attention to detail and hospitality. We would highly recommend this to family and friends!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawklee1, Owner at Hawklee Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Phillip

Thank you for enjoying our hospitality. Dean and I loved hosting you and look forward to a return visit from you both
Regards
Belinda@ Hawklee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews