We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Gowrie Farm Golf Lodge(Nottingham Road)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The FarSide Farm(Nottingham Road)
US$137
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nottingham Road Hotel(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Ives Lodge & Restaurant(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawklee Country House(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rawdons Hotel & Estate(Nottingham Road)
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Little Milton Bed & Breakfast(Nottingham Road)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Loxley House(Nottingham Road)
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bend Country House(Nottingham Road)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Thatchings Guest House(Nottingham Road)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
172
54
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
54
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflotation poolmountain viewfarm villagecrane foundationoutdoor poolattention to detailself cateringunderfloor heatingdressing rooma real treattreatment roomsfine diningsouth africafiletmagical placenatal midlandsrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Such a great place to chill out and relax. Wonderful staff willing to do anything for you with a smile on their face. Owners always present and very chatty. Would recommend this hotel as a great location and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glchelin, Marketing Team at Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks for the lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I am so in love with this place! It is like a lil piece of heaven, on earth. We booked in for a few days at the farm cottages and I was blown away! The cottages are so beautiful with amazing tasteful décor. I loved the modern up to date look and the attention to detail in every aspect. The cottages are super comfy and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

I love that they are so in touch with nature. On the first day there were so many cows and calves in front of our chalet and it was the most beautiful and relaxing sight ever.

The spa is also amazing and super relaxing. I had the most amazing and talented therapist on both days. She was so sweet and thoughtful. My partner did not like his therapist at all on the first day, however he was very happy with the therapist he had on the second day. The floatation pool was even more amazing and I just could not get enough of it.
Overall it was an amazing holiday and I highly recommend it to everyone who just needs a break from the hustle and bustle and all the stress we face on a daily basis...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zaakira07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glchelin, Marketing Team at Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The setting is pastoral and beautiful. We felt relaxed just going up the driveway. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The huge tub was perfect for a relaxing soak. The staff are friendly and the food very good. Attention to detail was excellent - an example is a French Press coffee maker in our room!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glchelin, Marketing Team at Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt relaxed, that makes us happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed in one of the two bedroom self-catering cottages, which were great. (My only negative comment would be they were perhaps slightly lacking in character.) We (family of 4, kids of 14 and 12) made extensive use of the free pool, sauna, steam room and flotation tank (the latter was great fun). We also paid for various treatments which we loved. We had supper in the restaurant twice. Would rate it 8 out of 10. Some of the dishes were delicious (notably the venison and the curry) but others were not good at all (ice cream). Service charming though, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa_Abey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glchelin, Marketing Team at Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we will pass this on to the chef at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Had a wonderful experience at fordoun spa. The lovely welcoming environment makes you relax on arrival. I had a fantastic massage in the spa and spent some time floating in the amazing flotation tank. I left the spa feeling completely relaxed and rejuvenated. The accommodation is comfortable and luxurious with beautiful views. I went for lunch at the Restuarant and enjoyed a delicious pizza but had other options that also looked inviting. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All lovely
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Petajanestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glchelin, Marketing Team at Fordoun Spa Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and felt relaxed, that really is our aim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews