We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing- didn't want to come home!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairemcc...
barrow upon humber
2 reviews
“Amazing- didn't want to come home!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Fantastic 5 star accommodation in a beautiful setting surrounded by horses and dogs. Your own dog is treated as part of the family and even gets to meet and play with the the truly fantastic Gus and his friends.The owners provide that special touch that makes it a special place to be. it is perfect for walkers as walks right on the doorstep and the jacuzzi is a welcomed addition for tiered legs after a long day walking,
highly recommended for the perfect getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the 5 star quality of this truly amazing property
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb cottage,very luxurious in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at broomfield cottage,with Humphrey my 12 month old cockapoo who enjoyed running around with the owner's dogs! Sam and tony couldn't have been more accommodating and the home made scones and fresh eggs were a lovely touch. The accommodation itself is first class and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a little luxury with easy access to some lovely walks and pretty countryside

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious feel
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUZYANDMA...
MANCHESTER, ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class..!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A perfect stay in an amazing 5* holiday retreat with a beautiful location - the wonderful hosts offered exemplary customer service. Impossible to fault, Samantha and Tony went to great lengths to ensure they had provided for our every need. The accomodation itself was stunning. Although the local area has SO much to offer, such were its standards it was very tempting to curl up in the luxury cottage and just enjoy the immaculate facilities.

We would like to keep this as our liitle secret, however it would not be fair to Sam and Tony. We only hope that we we are able to return, Bloomfield Cottage is not fully booked..! Exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Faultless accomodation.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia B
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“'A Perfect Retreat'”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We spent a most enjoyable weekend at Broomfield Cottage. The welcome we received couldn't have been better helping us to relax from the moment of our arrival. We were delighted with the decor, the high standard and facilities the cottage offers. Everything was perfect, set in open countryside with superb views and lots of opportunity for walking our cocker spaniel and exploring West Yorkshire. Our stay was in the winter but the cottage was warm and cosy with both central heating and welcoming log fire. We were looking for a restful weekend retreat and we found it here, but the cottage location and facilities equally lends itself to more active pursuits for example horse riding, hiking, bike riding. We'd like to thank Samantha and Tony they were super hosts and we'd be more than happy to recommend Broomfield Cottage to other holiday makers looking for 'a perfect retreat'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen H
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Having spent the last few months travelling the UK we found this outstanding cottage to explore the Last of the Summer Wine countryside.

Not only was the accommodation a well deserved 5 star, but the hospitality we received has been unbeatable from all the places we have stayed.

The moment we pulled up to Broomfield Cottage the welcome was so heartwarming. The special touches in the welcome pack made us feel like welcomed friends. The effort Sam and her team put into this holiday getaway haven is absolutely outstanding.

Thanks so much for making our trip to the Yorkshire Dales so perfect. This will be our first stop when we return from Oz again.. Maureen & Eddie Henderson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing