We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house, amazing owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carpe Diem

It's not everyday that we get a visit from a grey heron, however there is plenty of birdlife!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It's not everyday that we get a visit from a grey heron, however there is plenty of birdlife!
Our private 10 x5 metre salt water swimming pool One of four bedrooms all with great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
It's not everyday that we get a visit from a grey heron, however there is plenty of birdlife!
Our private 10 x5 metre salt water swimming pool
One of four bedrooms all with great views
Did I mention the pool? Great for relaxing or keeping fit
The first pair of Havaianas was born in 1962, this pair perfectly colour compliment our poolside
The view from the valley, Carpe Diem in early morning sunshine
View of our lounge /dining room
We can arrange car rentals on very favourable terms ideal for scenic sight seeing
View of our twin bedded room
Enjoy swimming at Villa Carpe Diem.
Comfortable seating on balcony with open views of Maroni
Enjoyable shaded al fresco dining with views across the fields to the sea
Classical Cyprus - sites to explore and sights to see
Our fully equipped kitchen includes additional seating and table space
Our upper parking area - space for you to park your car, infact there is space for up to three cars!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maroni, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emily W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house, amazing owners”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently visited Cyprus with my client and colleague for two weeks and we stayed at Villa Carpe Diem and had an amazing time.

Firstly, the house is beautiful. You get a fabulous view with a great garden and pool and a lots of privacy. It is a great place to relax. The house is very large and clean, with plenty of space for everyone. It is modern and comfortable and the owners have equipped it with everything you might need, it felt like my home away from home.

The location in the Larnaca countryside makes it a very quiet and relaxing place, a car is a good idea as the cities are not very far if you drive. There are plenty of great things to see and do nearby and the owners are very happy to guide you to the best places.

My client is a wheelchair bound individual who requires certain equipment and aids for there day-to-day routine. The house was set up so that the care I provided could be done with ease. The owner’s were very happy to accommodate us by hiring and even buying some special equipment we required. The villa was great for me, as a carer, as it allowed my client to go on holiday without affecting the care I could provide them. The accessibility of the property also meant that my client could really relax and enjoy there holiday

Lastly, the owners, Andy and Niki, were without a doubt, absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond to help us and make sure our holiday was one to remember, even giving up their Sunday to escort us to the hospital for a sprained foot. They were available whenever we had a question, helped us out with any problems and directed us to the best places to visit and places that were wheelchair friendly. The assistance they gave us was better than any hotel could have provided.

I highly recommend Villa Carpe Diem and will be staying here again when I return to Cyprus.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness and kindness of the owners
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notmuchti...
angles sur anglin
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I now know why Aphrodite chose Cyprus!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I  stayed at this magnificent villa in February and the facilities, location and country were wonderful. The dining room and balcony look east so breakfast was taken in the bright early morning sun looking out onto a panorama of the Mediterranean sea and the pretty village of Maroni sitting quietly on the hillside opposite. There is a sense of space in all the rooms and the kitchen is very well equipped.  The main highway is 10 minutes drive away which will take you to all the principal towns of Cyprus and the small seaside resort of Zygi with its marina of fishing and leisure boats is just a 5 minutes drive. There are a number of good circular walks from the property and picturesque small towns within cycling distance. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo2345
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

What a great villa. Very spacious, everything you need, comfortable beds and furniture and a large pool. Ticks all boxes for me. The outside area was ideal. The pool is large and there is plenty if space to enjoy the sunshine looking at the view out to sea. But there is also another sitting area where you can escape from the sun or wind if you need to so it is the best of both worlds.

Owners were friendly and easy to deal with. Maroni is a lovely area, away from the tourist crowds and a few really nice restaurants nearby. We have a lovely relaxing holiday here and would have stayed longer if we could have done.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena A
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing is too much trouble - relax in comfortable surroundings that everyone can enjoy”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have to agree with all of the other reviews that have gone before - this is a beautiful villa with stunning views & the owners Niki and Andy could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. It is in a quiet village, but everything you could need (the beach, great tavernas, supermarket) is accessible within a 5-10 minute drive.
The purpose of this review is aimed more at the fact that the villa is completely adapted for people with disabilities. We have family in Cyprus and try to visit once or twice a year but it has been harder to do so recently as my mother has multiple sclerosis- unfortunately becoming increasingly disabled over the years- and we have found it very hard to find suitable accommodation on the island. We knew of only two properties that were accessible, both in the Paphos region, and the owners of the one that we had stayed at previously sold it a few years back. Many properties in Cyprus do claim to be 'wheel chair friendly' but this often means they have a ramp or the odd handrail, but at villa Carpe Diem they have thought of everything. The lower level of the villa has been purpose built in mind for guests with disabilities and includes a walk in shower (with chair) & adjustable height beds. The rest of the villa is accessible with plenty of space to move around and we were also able to hire a mobile hoist and wheel chair adapted vehicle. Niki was extremely helpful prior to the holiday, checking all of my mothers needs, to ensure they were prepared and everything was set up on our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble-they advised that there was a care agency on the island if we needed extra support which is really useful to know for future stays.
There is a wonderful swimming pool and Andy has recently added a pool hoist which was a huge draw for us as it allowed my mum to really enjoy the swimming.
It is great to have met Niki and Andy- they really understand the needs of people with disabilities and are making steps to make Cyprus enjoyable and accessible for all.
We have a cousin getting married next year in Cyprus and my mother is already busy making plans to return just one day after we have got home - she loved every minute of the holiday!
If you have any special needs or requirements and are hesitating whether to travel to Cyprus I would recommend you get in touch with Niki as I'm sure she would be more than happy to help and make sure your stay is a comfortable one.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always our aim to make sure that guests have what they need and to make a stay at the villa as carefree as possible. Thank you so much for wanting to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing