We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Studio Flat adjoining Firth View”

Review of Firth View

Front of house from the road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house from the road.
View from upstairs sitting area High Tides, view from upstairs Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of house from the road.
View from upstairs sitting area
High Tides, view from upstairs Bedroom
Front view from street
open plan sitting kitchen dining area
sitting area
outside covered bar and barbecue area
Hopeman Harbour  just a stones throw from Firth View
looking onto playpark from sunlounge
Have a coffee and watch the Surfers
Super Kingsize Bed in downstairs Bedroom
twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
twin bedroom with lots of wardrobe space
newly fitted kitchen
view of the Harbour from upstairs bedrooms
twin bedroom
our pup just loves the beach
new bathroom with bath and shower
Hopeman West beach many years ago
View from street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hopeman, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George C
1 review
“The Studio Flat adjoining Firth View”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A little Gem. Tucked away below Firth View is a one bed flat that meets all the needs of a couple looking to enjoy all the Moray Coast has to offer.
The spacious bedroom is tastefully decorated and next to the bathroom. the large living room is accessed through the modern galley kitchen. There is a concreted parking area outside the door with easy access to both beaches the harbour and the grassed park area. The post office/general store is a short walk away as is the chip shop, Hotel, Chinese take away and Chemist
Very central for all points of interest on the Moray Area. well recommended..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for saying so.
Campbell and Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mornastua...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just spent 4 nights at Firthview with my Husband and 12 year old Son. Had a fantastic time, cottage was lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Very well equipped kitchen with lots of extra essentails provided. Large Master bedroom was fab but would definately benefit from an en-suite shower room, especially if house was full to capacity. I know this is planned however. We were quite lucky with weather so made good use of the terrace area and charcoal barbeque provided which was great! Skate/Play Park and Beach is great for children and the nearby Station Hotel were very welcoming and went out of their way to accomodate my Gluten Free requirements! All in All a great place to spend a memorable few days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are awaiting plans for some further renovations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Firth View for 5 nights. It's in a great location where it's quiet but easy access to other places. We went for walks on the beach and beautiful coastal walk paths and enjoyed them very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we hope that you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseGAb...
Aberdeen
2 reviews
“Home from home - great location for young kids”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location with play park and large open playing field behind the house, stunning beaches on the door step and quaint harbour a stones throw away. Highchair and travel cot provided.Practical layout for kids with large porch for sandy wellies and wet puddle suits. Having two young kids (1.5 and 3yr) then would have been handy to have a bath v's shower room but no big deal for the short stay we enjoyed there. We hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are hoping to put another bathroom in the house next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved staying at Firth View.
Spacious, clean , warm, next to beach.
Everyone we met were very chatty and nice..
Would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing