We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dameliapelser
Secunda, South Africa

Fantastic stay!

Review of Sewende Hemel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We received a warm welcome and the accommodation was clean, neat, warm, comfortable and affordable:-). Sewende Hemel is highly recommended and we will definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 2 - Red
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cape Teak Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
5.0 km from Sewende Hemel
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quadruple Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 4
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
23.9 km from Sewende Hemel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kroonstad
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
26
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely place coming back safe parking stay there again next morning hosts stop breakfast highway facilities shower hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The perfect stop after an 10 hours drive from Jeffrey's bay when travelling to the Kruger national park. The clean room, nice bed and swimmingpool made it perfect. Thanks for the short but nice stay!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtanis690417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The BnB is in a safe neighborhood with adequate security. The furnishings were nice and clean. The room we stayed in had a shower that had no curtain therefore open on 1 side which was a nightmare with water going onto the floor. The bedroom has a partial wall separating it from the bathroom so if another person uses the toilet for #2 it's a problem. The walls don't seem to be brick walls as we could hear conversations in 2 adjoining rooms making it hard to sleep properly. There are no facilities to prepare food so come prepared. Limited restaurant options in the town with only Spur being the only option if you don't like fast food joints.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carolinemJ252UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

A lovely and peaceful place to stay. Safe parking was provided and an excellent breakfast was served by the friendly hostess. I definitely recommend this facility and I would like to come back to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

One of those rare occasions where everything was just so. Comfortable, professionally managed guesthouse. Nothing was too much trouble. Close to everything important for my trip. Highly recommended accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D3200JGandref
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My mom and I arrived around 8pm after a very long day of packing up her house and driving. We were warmly welcomed and showed to our very spacious room with it's equally large bathroom - fit for royalty. It was very comfortable and breakfast the next morning was delicious. A pity we arrived so late and had to depart so early. Will have to go back someday to enjoy the pool.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emielke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews