We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
391
162
68
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
162
68
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool we've stayed nice bar other guests ski area ski trip dining room ski lift madonna di campiglio duration snowboard facilities piste marco gym lounge dishes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

HORRIBLE wifi, endlessly frustrating. Food was average at best, repetitive at worst. Rooms were adequate. Staff was friendly but unhelpful despite good intentions. Ski-in, ski-out was excellent. Location is remote from other towns. TONS of loud younger kids (1-10), good for families. A decent deal for the money, but not outstanding.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter, but require waiting for a small, slow elevator
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The park hotel is a 4 star hotel situated on the piste, so easy ski in and out. The ski rental is located in the hotel, very convenient and friendly priced, however the help is not very professional and choices are limited. Also make sure you take your ski sticks to your room at night. We had ours stolen and this cost us a significant amount.

The rooms are small but nice, however very thin walls, you can hear your neighbors talk word for word and listen in when they go to the bathroom/shower.

The food in the hotel is a great insult to Italian cuisine, partly we chose to go skiing in Italy because of the food, however the diner is absolutely awful. Very simplistic and cheap. Stale bread over cooked vegetables, simple salads and limited choice in main course. Flat taste and far from authentic. Separately the dining hall is very crowded when the hotel is fully booked, so standing in line is normal.

Separate nuisance which is not really the hotel to blame. The hotel was for the greater part booked with one nationality. This lack of diversity kills the atmosphere in the bar and other common areas.

The ski area is absolutely great and we will visit again, however in a different hotel/apartment.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ervdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Some of the staff were nice/pleasant but most were not welcoming, bored and did the bare minimum work.
Rooms were decent and cleaners were good.
Excellent access to ski lift and boot room is good.
Spa is a good size and clean but pool staff again are not friendly.
Food is good (but not that good for Italy), and buffet is annoying, lots of food runs out and is not replenished, waiting staff do minimal work and not very good.
Overall, a very overpriced chain hotel at nearly 500euros pp for a week (not in half term), let down by staff who are not very welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexRider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I visited Parkhotel Folgarida several times during past 6-7 years.
It was always resonable choice for winter season with family.
Good location close to slope, with good infrastructure and free wi-fi.
Unfortunately due to some ownership changes we faced with siginificant drop of the quality which we experienced in the past. In Dec 2017 we visited this hotel and discovered "new standard" due to high level of booking. One side it's very good for hotel but other side not always for customers. Our room for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) was combined as one double bed and bunk bed. It was highly surprise for us as we never saw such construction in other hotels or apartments. Even with 3 stars hotels it was much higher quality.
On top of this whole week internet (wi-fi) did not work. I asked several times in reception to repair it but it was probably not possible.
Food in the restaurant was ok and service on very good level, but dinner self service start 7 PM which could be for some people a bit too late

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I've always maintained that you'll never get bad food in Italy, the Park Hotel dispelled that theory at a stroke, but more of that later. Let’s get the good points out of the way first, it wont take long:-
Great ski in/out location, 50m from the Belvedere slope & a short 200m or so ski down to the Belvedere gondola. Get there at 8.30 & beat the queues.
In house ski rental & storage, the equipment was decent quality & the staff helpful.
Reasonably priced drinks in the bar & restaurant, €4 for a medium beer, €7 for a large G&T, make sure you ask for a small bottle of Schweppes, otherwise the tonic comes from a large bottle in the fridge & it will be flat. A decent bottle of wine in the restaurant is around €20, only bottled water is available at dinner & its €2.50/bottle.
Free bar snacks in the evening.
We were also given free mulled wine on a couple of occasions.

Now the rest:-
The restaurant is a self service buffet, akin to a works canteen. The crockery is cold & you had to sort through the piles of plates to find a clean one.
The food is truly dreadful, I’m at a complete loss as to understand how they manage to consistently overcook everything from scrambled eggs to broccoli & then serve it cold. We raised the issue of the cold eggs, sausage & bacon with the hotel management, their response was to bring us a basket of warm croissants, you couldn’t make it up. Meat was over cooked, tough & also cold. We entertained ourselves playing the “identify the animal” game, as the meat was often of indeterminate heritage & only described as “Typical meat” on the menu. The star attraction on one evening’s menu was (cold) “large hamburger & chips” this is supposed to be a 4* hotel for goodness sakes. Anyway, I could go on, but you get the picture, lets move on. Due to the self service buffet format, dirty plates soon accumulate on the tables, if you were lucky & could gain the attention of a passing waiter, you might get rid of your plates. Failing that, you dumped them on any empty table. Strangely, the waiters were very attentive when you wanted to order wine & drinks..........

The staff, the staff are generally young & the hotel appears to lack any sense of purpose or guidance from senior management. Saturday afternoon saw reception crowded with people waiting to check in, & only one young girl on the desk, she alternated between checking guests in & answering the phone. Other staff were milling around, not doing anything particularly useful.
The kids, the hotel seems to be popular with parents who like to abandon their offspring to their own devices, whilst they enjoy the aforementioned reasonably priced drinks. The result is that the public spaces are overrun with troupes of feral kids creating havoc, this extends to the corridors & only quietens down at around midnight when the bar shuts.

The entertainment Ninjas, on the rare occasion that you do manage to find a transient moment of peace & quiet, you have to keep one eye open for the “animation” staff. Their sole purpose being, to dress up as random super hero & cartoon characters & rudely interrupt your conversation. Then, without so much as a by your leave, they'd take a photo & disappear into the ether. Over the week & in no particular order, we had; Superman, Batman, Spider-Man, a mermaid, morph suited “cloud man” and a very large cartoon bear. I’m still having nightmares about the bear.........
One evening the entertainment Ninjas were selling raffle tickets, the first prize being a week’s stay at the hotel, we got blank looks when we enquired if the second prize was 2 weeks....probably got lost in translation.

The Sala Fumatori & other places:- there is a smoking room right off the main bar/reception area, the result is that the whole area stinks of cigarettes as people walk in & out. It also seems that smoking in the bedrooms is permitted, this permeates the corridors & the fabric of the hotel. Due to the location, there are no alternatives for Apres Ski in the locale, you are stuck with the hotel.

The rooms, these are warm & large enough & reasonably clean. The walls however, are paper thin & if you aren’t already familiar with your neighbours habits, you are by the end of the week. I slept with earplugs in for the entire week. The rooms are cheaply furnished & the beds aren’t the most comfortable. I had a single bed in my room & it was the smallest bed I have ever slept in, I’m just 6’ & if I stretched out, my feet were sticking out of the bottom of the bed.

The Spa & wellness centre, this opens at 4pm & soon fills with the hoards of previously mentioned feral kids, no doubt limbering up for the evening's mayhem. Children are not allowed in the pool after 5.30pm, we queried this at 6pm one evening as the pool was like kid soup, the response was, “true, kids aren’t allowed in after 5.30, but these kids were in before 5.30, so that’s ok”. I can’t fault the logic!! The sauna is tiny & unless you were in early, it was standing room only. Tip:- a ladle or two of water on the fire rapidly clears a space. The spa area is far too small for the size of the hotel, the hotel has 112 rooms so potentially 300 guests, give or take. We were in a 40 room hotel the previous week & the spa area was twice the size of the Park’s.

To summarise, if you like to eat awful food surrounded by other people’s screaming moppets stinking of cigs, this is the place for you. If not, avoid like the plague.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank O362NYdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews