We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
186
109
22
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
109
22
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The hotel is very nice, with wooden statues and furniture.
Very nice personnel, kind and ready to help.
The food was good, with generous portions.
The 2 bars and the rooms with big and warm fireplaces added a touch of atmosphere to our holiday :-)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Traveled to hotel selva with my children, the hotel is great for the kids with their indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. When I check in I didn't have to worry about the kids as they where looked after and there is no sneaking out the front door which was always manned. the staff are very friendly and the food although Italian was a great change, it was like home from home and with the ski lift to the top of the mountain about 20m from the hotel there's no long hall to get to the slopes in the morning. In my view having travelled to a lot of ski resorts a Great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

I've been to this hotel several times and although it started it off a cosy little hotel in a prime location for skiing, after new management took over it seems to have been getting worse and worse every year.
Negatives:
considering you are in a country acclaimed for it's food quality, the food at the hotel has never been up to scratch, often making mistakes on the menu confusing different meats for example. The major issue I have with this hotel is the children's entertainment however. It seems to take place throughout the evening in the main lounge area making sitting down with friends or family virtually impossible unless you want to Gangnam Style blasted into your ears all night, it is very bizzare considering there is a smaller room downstairs where the children's entertainment could be done (I was staying at the hotel in the skiing period - during summer this may not happen) Another problem I encounted this year was the cleaners in my room. Apart from folding the sheets they did little else - not refilling shower gel etc or generally tidying up a little bit - however, other people in my group stated their cleaners were fantastic so it may just have been the cleaner who cleaned my room.
Positives:
The hotel is very well placed next to the ski lift for easy access to the mountains ideal for not carrying skis a long way. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is well maintained and the hotel is generally very clean. It is a lively hotel and it certainly didn't stop me enjoying my time in Italy immensely however compared to previous years it has declined in its quality.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlexRider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Stayed at the hotel selva for 5 nights on a group ski trip.
The hotel is very authentic italian, the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
location; approximately 80yds downhill walk from the gondolla station, and with a little skill you can ski to within 50yds, and about a 5 minute walk to the ski hire shops etc.
The hotel is very alpine in appearance and pleasing to the eye, the rooms are all of a decent standard and very clean, the bathrooms are very clean and kept well. The rooms are not huge but to be honest you don't spend much time in them anyway, major tip; ask for a room at the front of the hotel as some of our group had rooms at the back and they keep a dog outside in a kennel who likes to bark at 5am, then at 7, and for some reason they like to chop wood for the fires at 11.30 at night (we were knackered after a long day on the slopes!) and also start chopping wood at 7am, which then starts the dog barking..... Bit of a nightmare!, the only downside to the rooms in the hotels that you can hear everything, people talking next door, People in the corridors, upstairs and even in the gym on the treadmill at 7am when it was two floors beneath us!. The rooms are also seriously hot, so much so we all had to have our windows open at night as there is no individual temperature control in your room, again this means you can hear everything outside from snowploughs to glass bottles from the bar being chucked in the bins and delivery vehicles.
There are two bars, one on the ground floor which opens about 4pm and another in the first floor, which is open after dinner, where the restaurant is, but unfortunately you can't really use the nice comfy lounge as it's where they hold a kids mini disco every single night and there are kids running about screaming everywhere! Generally speaking this is the noisiest hotel we've ever stayed in, which is a real shame because the food, and everything else was good. The spa area is really nice, but again, another negative is that it's only open between 3.30-7pm so if you have any non-skiers wanting to use it during the day, forget it! Also, we found the jacuzzi and pool to be a bit on the cold side, we reckon this might be because they are closed/switched off until literally 3.25pm each day.
Food; breakfast is the usual buffet affair with a good choice, dinner is good, you pick from a selection the night before and once a week they have a special gala night with a alpine oompah style bad which was really good.

The parking outside the hotel is very limited and it's unlikely you will get a spot but they will give you a free pass for the underground car park which is about a 5/10 mins walk downhill.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor at the front of the building. They are quieter and so e have a balcony.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dgas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hotel "Selva" boasts an excellent location just few meters to the gondola and a night slope. It's a big advantage. Staff speaks Italian only with minor exceptions, but everybody is very friendly and life - loving. Many attractions are arranged for the guests (as skiing competition, etc.).The atmosphere is good. The biggest problem that they have - small rooms. They have only a couple of more spacious family rooms, all the rest are very small. If you go with a bigger family - be very careful about that. Breakfasts are good. Dinners... I am not sure... We have seen better at 3* hotels. Collection of wines quite good. Would I return or send my clients? YES! Because the value is quite good.

Room tip: Renovated room on higher floor
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skirmante V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews