We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$398
US$316
View deal
SAVE US$82
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$359
View deal
Hotels.comUS$316
eDreamsUS$359
PricelineUS$398
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
222
50
33
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
50
33
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We've been coming to this hotel for quite a few years now and always love it so much.
We have a 3 year old son who loves to play in the magnificent pool. Breakfasts are a feast and all the food and wines are great. The place is a bit in the middle of nowwhere but beaches and cities are all within 15-20 min drive.
We love the fact that it is so peaceful and quiet, never crowded, no screaming kids. A great staff, personal attention. A home away from home.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geertje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

We stayed at Furnirussi for nearly 2 weeks with our 3 children. My husband and I have definitely never had a more relaxing holiday!!! The hotel is quiet and serene, the pool very big and never crowded. It's not a resort so do not expect kids clubs and the like but there is a lifeguard who keeps a constant eye on the pool. We absolutely loved the natural "lake" feel of it and the fact that there is a large shallow area for small kids who cannot swim well yet.

The food was great, al dente pasta, vegetables from the garden. Sometimes the dishes took a bit long to come. I suggested they add more vegetarian options (there are some already) including a veggie burger which they very kindly made for us with lentils a couple of times. It was delicious so I hope they consider including it in the permanent menu.

The beaches are not very close by, about 20 mins drive minimum depending on where you go, but anyways it's nice to rent a car and explore the area. We loved Otranto and went there for dinner a couple of times. Also Lecce and definitely Gallipoli which we found stunning. We went to the beach that the hotel works with once but also found some on our own, including the famous Punta Prosciutto which although crowded was worth the drive for gorgeous turquoise water and white sand.

The rooms were spacious, nice decor, spotless. Cleaning staff was exceptionally efficient. There was a large patio and a thoughtfully provided laundry rack which is great for a family with kids returning from the pool or beach, full of wet things!
I would urge management to find an alternative to the mini plastic toiletries, and add refillable bottles instead, as some hotels do. It's important if it wants to be eco-friendly.

All waiting staff were very kind and helpful, reception as well, always giving nice tips of what to do and where to go. Luigi, the manager/owner, was also very thoughtful in his suggestions for us and seemed busy all day making sure things are running well.

I had a great mani and pedi (with non toxic polish that still hasn't chipped!) and a baby massage by the pool for one of our boys. He loved it! (see picture) There is also a very pleasant outdoor gym that I recommend going to in the morning before it gets too hot.

The atmosphere at Furnirussi is family friendly (our kids made some nice friends), while remaining discreet for those that want tranquillity. All around perfect holiday combining pool, beach and visiting history rich towns in Salento. Only regret is that we did not have any fresh figs because it wasn't the season so we will try to be back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulinaFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Situated on a back road on the outskirts of an average puglian town isn't the most charming location but Luigi and his team have created an oasis within the gates. All staff are v nice and incredibly helpful. The dinner was really good , the pool and the quiet is better than the photos. Rooms are large and the only hotel that we stayed in that has shelves to un pack . A lovely stay and we'll situated for beach and towns

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KerryK352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Furnirussi a few weeks’ ago - the place is so peaceful, the food great, staff are very welcoming and accommodating and the rooms spacious and calming. The pool is a dream. We had some excursions arranged for us by Luigi which were all great - Saint Emiliana cheese factory was amazing in particular. We didn’t have a car but it wasn’t really an issue as we weren’t planning on leaving the hotel much, but you would need a car if you want to travel around. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K7056UAsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

The hotel was beautiful and the grounds spectacular. It is situated in Europe's largest fig farm and a tour of the farm and its history is a must. The pool area is encompassed by a free flowing pool the flows with the property . Massages available by pool or in their lovely spa. Food and drink served by pool also . There is a small gym on property with all that you would need for a vacation workout . Rooms are lovely and well appointed. The food is great and a must for dinner . Owner Luigi was engaging and always on site Front desk staff Elisa and Mattia were incredibly helpful and made the stay so enjoyable . If you want to totally escape the real world this is the place to go

Room tip: all rooms are quiet and have their own terrace. There is a large deluxe suite available also
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spideyep7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews