We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandos Maldives
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kurumba Maldives(Vihamanafushi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Paradise Island Resort & Spa(Lankanfinolhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Baros Maldives(Baros Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Lankanfushi(Lankanfushi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Planktons Beach(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuana Inn(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Inn(Hulhumale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 291)
Filter reviews
2 291 results
Traveller rating
1 190
780
208
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 190
780
208
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomgallery restaurantsand barsea breezehalf boardjacuzzi beach villafishsundowners barkids clubdive centreother islandsisland hoppingservice chargecurriesdolphin cruisereef sharksthai restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2 291 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overal a good Hotel in a great location. The Food in Gallary Restaurant was always the same (for lunch at dinner). For this reason we went to other restaurants, even tough we had booked Full Board. We would appreciate if there is a variation of Food such as implementing theme nights (e.g. Italian, Mexican, Thai...)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Silvan L.

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We value all your feedback to ensure further improvements in our services and products.

Your remarks will be passed on to our Chefs and will ensure for more varied food offerings.

We hope the rest of your experience have been wonderful.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for price; good overall package; very friendly staff; clean; great House reef; good food (variety and quality); great diving center with very professional and friendly instructors (multi-lingual)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ot123567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ot123567,

Thank you for taking your time to review our island from your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read how hospitable our associates have been. Even happier to know our food varieties have been pleasing and you have also had the time to explore our exquisite house reef and diving with a great team.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent position. Enviable reception and assistance. Impeccable cleanliness, spacious room (so large I never found them), varied food, not repetitive and tasty. Staff welcoming and always available.

Room Tip: Room standard
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stellofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear stellofam,

Thank you for taking your time to share the wonderful experience you have witnessed during your holiday in Bandos Maldives. We work towards providing excellent hospitality to all our guests and make their stay as comfortable as possible.

We are glad your time with us has been enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us, we would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a perfect week at Bandos Island Resort. We stayed at a nice (deluxe) room, big enough for the 3 of us, located at the east side of Bandos close to the Sand Bar and Gallery Restaurant. The weather was perfect in March, the food was very good and the service was almost perfect. Some staff members are always more professional and more friendly than the - still - very nice others. Everyone made us feel welcome and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you very much to the Bandos Island Resort team, you made it hard for us to go home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank o_limberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear o_limberger,

Thank you for taking your time to express your feedback on your recent stay in Bandos Maldives! It is wonderful to hear how enjoyable your stay with us has been.

Deluxe Rooms are spacious rooms located very close to the beach and also close to most of our main facilities. As weather in Maldives varies little from time to time, we were lucky to have beautiful sunny days in March. We hope you had the time to enjoy snorkeling and try out our excursions.

We hope your time with us has been delightful, we would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect, from the room (upgradated upon our arrival), the food, the kindness, the beautiful beaches and the seas with colorful fishes. I really recommend bandos for people that would not stay at Maldives for more than 3/4 days...because it is very near to the airport..just 15 mins by speed boat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magdamariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Magdamariani,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience on Bandos Maldives!

We are located only 15 minutes away, allowing you to experience your holiday with zero waiting time at the Airport. It is delightful to hear our food and hospitality has been excellent during your stay. We flaunt one of the most known house reefs in the atoll which is great for snorkeling with many colorful fishes.

Thank you for recommending our resort to fellow travelers and staying with us. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews