We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chilaquiles and chill atmosphere!”
Review of Picaflor Bacalar

Picaflor Bacalar
Ranked #45 of 143 Restaurants in Bacalar
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: Café, Desayuno, Sandwich, Pastel, Smoothies. Hermoso jardin amplio, perfecto para grupos. Coffee, Breakfast, Sandwich, Cake, Smoothies, Big garden perfect for groups. Internet, Hermosa vista a la laguna
Restaurant details
Description: Café, Desayuno, Sandwich, Pastel, Smoothies. Hermoso jardin amplio, perfecto para grupos. Coffee, Breakfast, Sandwich, Cake, Smoothies, Big garden perfect for groups. Internet, Hermosa vista a la laguna
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We came back to have the chilaquiles twice in the same week, they are so yummy I could eat them everyday! Kim also makes a mean cup of coffee, and if you sit at the street side you'll look out onto the laguna. Service is great, staff is kind, and the garden in the back is also lovely. Come early and enjoy the tranquility, the view, and of course the chilaquiles ;). We'll definitely do that when we are back in town!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NynkePynke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2021

Definitely my favourite restaurant in Bacalar. Kim and the staff are so welcoming and the place just has the best vibe you can imagine. Drinking coffee surrounded by jungle and birds singing, a great choice of food, always welcomed with smiles and love, everything is just so alive at Picaflor. Their brownie is so so so yummy, you must try! ✨

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank marikariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

The food and service were both excellent. Kim is a sweetheart and made sure we were happy. It's pet friendly and the atmosphere is calm and serene. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Neela689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Great breakfast place. Had the mushroom omelette and it was very good love the cream sauce. Homemade bread was delish as well. Greta coffee menu and smoothies in an open air patio, very lovely. Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Loved it here! Beautiful setting , amazing service (Kim is a legend) and really delicious food. I had avacado toast with eggs and a smoothie and it was delightful. Highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank j8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picaflor Bacalar also viewed

Bacalar, Quintana Roo
Bacalar, Quintana Roo
 
Bacalar, Quintana Roo
Bacalar, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Picaflor Bacalar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.