We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 15:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Coral World Ocean Park
from US$230,78
More Info
from US$23,50
More Info
from US$88,25
More Info
from US$33,00
More Info
Reviews (3 078)
Filter reviews
3 078 results
Traveller rating
1 677
819
371
124
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 677
819
371
124
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions sea trek coral world shark encounter underwater observatory flash drive coki beach fish touch pool sea cucumbers getting wet once in a lifetime small aquarium ocean floor marine life right next door snuba diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 3 078 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Several of the exhibits were closed (lorakeets, marine garden) and others were poorly populated. Took us less than an hour to see what little there was. Definitely not worth the price.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank kathy10abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Manager at Coral World Ocean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your review - we never like to hear when guests don't enjoy their visit.
Regarding exhibits - all are open however, since COVID, we are operating them on limited schedules and mandated capacities in different areas to keep everyone safe. We provide a map with admission that lists the various presentation and exhibit times.
9:40 – 9:50 – Shark Feeding
10:00 - 12:00 - Aviary Feeding
10:40 - 10:50 – Macaw Talk
11:00 - 11:10 – Caribe Reef Encounter
11:00 - 12:00 – Dolphin viewing
1:00 - 2:00 – Dolphin viewing
1:15 - 1:25 – Stingray Feeding
1:30 - 1:40 – Dolphin Talk
1:30 - 3:00 - Aviary Feeding
2:00 - 2:20 - Turtle (Encounter Pool)
Every visit helps Coral World Ocean Park support critical marine life conservation efforts in the US Virgin Islands. We thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Coral World was an ok place to visit. We only did the basic entry which allowed us to see several species - most from a distance. I think it would have been more enjoyable if we had done an interactive experience.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 188kathih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Public Relations Manager at Coral World Ocean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 188kathih,

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it.

There are a few presentations that we are unable to provide to our guests due to current Covid restrictions but there is still so much to see with your general admission ticket! Make sure to check out the schedule on the back of your map for your next visit!

9:40 – 9:50 – Shark Feeding
10:00 - 12:00 - Aviary Feeding
10:40 - 10:50 – Macaw Talk
11:00 - 11:10 – Caribe Reef Encounter
11:00 - 12:00 – Dolphin viewing
1:00 - 2:00 – Dolphin viewing
1:15 - 1:25 – Stingray Feeding
1:30 - 1:40 – Dolphin Talk
1:30 - 3:00 - Aviary Feeding
2:00 - 2:20 - Turtle (Encounter Pool)

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Paid almost 85.00 for 4 ppl this morning plus 5.00 to park. The dolphin sanctuary, the lorikeet garden and the marine garden were CLOSED. The amphitheater was apparently CLOSED also. There were no Macaws anywhere to be seen. No food or drinks were being sold and the gift shop was expensive and bare.

The underwater observatory was open and pretty cool to see as was the Caribbean reef encounter but definitely wasn’t worth 23.50/person. The add-on experiences were up and running which of course costs extra. Had I not already felt a little ripped off, I might have paid for an add-on activity.

It took us an hour to see all they had to see so definitely not worth it. If you’re planning on going and don’t have pre-planned add-on activities scheduled, I would call ahead of time to see which exhibits are closed.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Mljuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Manager at Coral World Ocean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your review - we never like to hear when guests don't enjoy their visit.
Regarding exhibits - all are open however, since COVID, we are operating them on limited schedules and mandated capacities in different areas to keep everyone safe. We provide a map with admission that lists the various presentation and exhibit times.
9:40 – 9:50 – Shark Feeding
10:00 - 12:00 - Aviary Feeding
10:40 - 10:50 – Macaw Talk
11:00 - 11:10 – Caribe Reef Encounter
11:00 - 12:00 – Dolphin viewing
1:00 - 2:00 – Dolphin viewing
1:15 - 1:25 – Stingray Feeding
1:30 - 1:40 – Dolphin Talk
1:30 - 3:00 - Aviary Feeding
2:00 - 2:20 - Turtle (Encounter Pool)
The amphitheater is not being utilized for presentation at this time, again to eliminate crowds gathering in the space.
We look forward to the COVID pandemic to end and resume to our normal operating procedures.
Regarding parking, we offer free parking with admission - you may have parked in the Coki Beach lot next door, instead of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Coral World was such a wonderful experience! My husband and I went here on our honeymoon last week. We booked extra activities such as Dolphin Moment ($119 each) and Shark Encounter ($64 each). Without these bookings, the park probably wouldn't have been as much fun for us because there really wasn't that much to see due to the pandemic. All in all, it was a great time with some beautiful views!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank JannaInso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Public Relations Manager at Coral World Ocean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 457Jannal,

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate it.

Congratulations on your wedding!

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Mel was an inspiring trainer who knew her job and Remo very well! She provided an up close and personal experience for my daughter and I while Amy took fantastic pictures!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TkQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing D, Public Relations Manager at Coral World Ocean Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi TkQTraveler,

Thank you so much for your five-bubble review! We so appreciate it.

Please give us a like on Facebook and follow us on Instagram as well to keep up with everything SEA LION!

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews