We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a fascinating area”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lake View Villas

Lake View Villas - beautifully restored historic Villa with views over lake and town of Huelgoat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake View Villas - beautifully restored historic Villa with views over lake and town of Huelgoat.
Large  grand entrance hall Dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Lake View Villas - beautifully restored historic Villa with views over lake and town of Huelgoat.
Large  grand entrance hall
Dining room.
Master bedroom with magnificent wrought iron balcony with table and chairs to relax on & enjoy v
View from other side of lake. Lake View Villas can be seen in the trees in the middle of the picture
Luxury bathroom overlooking the 'Enchanted Forest'.
Pool room with complimentary stocked bar for guests including the use of a music system and CDs.
Bedroom with ornate antique bed, furniture and luxury linens.
Lake Drennec - only 10 mins away by car and is well worth a visit. The French 'Rutland Water&qu
Large private garden - ideal for playing and relaxing together.
Table tennis anyone?
Benodet. A beautiful place to visit for a day trip to the coast.
View of the children's park by the fisherman. The Villa can be seen behind in the trees.
Beach at Benodet.
Large private garden - giant Rhododendron & Camelia. Planted 1600 bulbs, daffs, tulips, bluebell
Front entrance with large antique wood and wrought iron door.
Pedestrian entrance into the secret garden.
Lakeside walks from the Villa lead to the children's park,swimming pool, & lakeside town of
Lakeside bars and restaurants. Plenty of choice for any budget or taste.
Beach at Carantec. Great for 'crabbing'. Kid's will love it. Some beach side bars and
The Lake in Huelgoat - early morning mist.
View to town from the footpath near the Villa. Cycle, walk or run around.
Lake View Villas can be seen high up in the trees from the opposite side of the lake.
View from boat to lakeside bars and restaurants
Lake View Villas is in the trees to the top right hand side
Rear of Lake View Villas
Dining in style
Large garden with plenty of seating on all sides of the Villa
Magnificent ornate granite fireplace
Grand fire
Bathroom
Caves to explore in the 'Enchanted Forest' in Huelgoat
Bedroom
Beautiful views from bedrooms
Pool room with a part complimentary stocked bar to greet you on your arrival
Boating on Lake Drennec.
Beautiful. Play area, boat hire, bars and restaurants. Wildlife.
Boating on Lake Drennec
Large family bathroom with stunning views
Keep the kids entertained
Grand private entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Huelgoat, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
117John
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a fascinating area”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our week in Lake View Villas, which is a large (we were 10 but on one night managed to fit in friends who made it up to 15) and comfortable. The girls loved the spacious garden where we played volleyball and table-tennis and ate our meals when the weather permitted. Huelgoat itself is a very attractive small town with good walks and some very good restaurants. It is not far from the wonderful parish closes of St. Thégonnec and Guimiliau amongst other places. Our girls also loved their first experience of wind-surfing and kayaking on the nearby Lac du Drennec where there is tuition available.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288Lucy
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful house to look at and to stay in!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful time here at Lake View Villas. Hugely welcoming, the house was stocked with essentials as well as some luxuries such as the champagne and the beers in the pool room..The welcome pack with places to visit was really useful.

It was just my husband, myself and our 19 mth daughter and although the house was spacious we did not feel lost because the rooms were over 3 floors. The large bathrooms were luxurious and the rainfall shower on the top floor was hot and gushed water.

The house keeper was also really helpful and the swing and table tennis in the garden was a real hit with all of us!

It was a treat to stay in such an lovely big family house with such interesting history which is not precious but feels lived in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house is in a perfect position next to the lake in a quiet area of town and is an easy nice walk to town. The house was very spacious both internally and externally and the kids had plenty to do all week and loved it. The owner was very helpful together with the caretaker go over and above any owner that we have previously come across in ensuring everything is in place for you when you arrive and during your stay. Huelgoat was a lovely place and a good base to explore Brittany and we will certainly come back to Lake view villas.

We would definitely recommend Lake view villas to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kids had loads to do and plenty of space to do it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigeyesUk
uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A very large Villa, ideal for large groups...extended families...lovely views from large windows, warm and inviting. The owners Richard and Helen go above and beyond any owners we have come across and are very accommodating. Great location near the attractions a large super market and the centre of Huelgoat. Thank you not only to the owners but the lovely house keeper Marie-Christine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the windows
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Lydney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house, lovely garden!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

 
“I would like to say how very much we enjoyed our stay at Lake View Villas. It is indeed a fabulous house with a lovely garden, in a really great location.
Huelgoat is a really nice little town, only 5 minutes walk from the villa, and it has an excellent boulangerie/patisserie for delicious  morning croissants and evening cakes! Both the children and the dog spent many happy hours clambering over the countless giant boulders in the area. We also really enjoyed the villa's garden, it was great to be able to play table tennis (every day, I think!!), boules and badminton. The pool room also proved popular with our boys.
 
I would also like to thank the owners for all the little 'extras' which made our holiday even better. The map of Brittany, which was sent out to us before we came, was a great help. Madame Kerdanet, the caretaker, was really kind (and her English is excellent - wish my French was better!), and we really appreciated the supplies which were provided to get us off to a good start - especially the fresh produce - the baguette and the butter, milk, juice, ham & cheese all ready for us in the fridge when we arrived.
Rest assured that if the boys want to return to Brittany next year (and they might well do!), then we will look no further than Lake View Villas!”
 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing