We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view
Covered porch Outdoor dining under the grapevine canopy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Exterior view
Covered porch
Outdoor dining under the grapevine canopy
Paved Terrace
Grassed terrace in front of the cottage
Open plan Kitchen/Dining
Open plan Kitchen/Dining
View of the Sitting room from the Kitchen
Sitting room
Sitting room
Mezzanine Bedroom
Mezzanine Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Wood fired oven
Wood fired oven in action
Paved terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
Pussy the cat
Soriano nel Cimino - View of the Orsini Castle
Soriano nel Cimino - Medieval fountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Soriano nel Cimino, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Paradise.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3 night stay at Soriano was a highlight of our trip. The cottage is beautiful and very comfortable, and the countryside, villages and gardens in this area of Lazio are very picturesque and well worth visiting, not to mention the wonderful restaurants that our attentive host recommended. But the best part of our stay here was sitting on the terrace, overlooking the view and soaking up the peace. It was so relaxing - exactly how a holiday should feel and our only regret is that we did not spend more time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace with the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review! I really enjoyed meeting you and I am looking forward to see you again soon in Australia!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
588Silvia...
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“love it”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I love this place, as it is every thing i love about Italy. The Villa and the cottage we stayed in is on a hill overlooking a stunning valley. Soriano is in easy walking distance with a great plaza with Italian coffee and ice cream bars. It has shops with locally produced products, restaurants and in the summer concerts on the plaza. Everything you need is in Soriano but within an hour driving radius there is lots more to explore including Roma. I love that it is not overrun by tourists because it lets you experience the true untouched italiian culture. This is symbolized by the narrow streets, the italiian food and the local people. You could not wish for a better host and better location. If you are looking for a cottage with rustic but still exclusive style, lovely walks and great sights to explore, this is the place to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and view
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
I am glad you enjoyed it and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert H
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rural Italy at its best”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in June 2012

This is a beautiful self-contained house in the grounds of and adjacent to a larger villa. The view is fabulous; You can see for dozens of miles across Lazio as far the Apennine mountains. We sat on the veranda for our evening meals and watched golden eagles in the distance. Soriano is a charming little mediaeval town in its own right with some excellent restaurants. Rome is within easy reach by train. Our hostess was charming and speaks perfect English. I am going back just as soon as I can afford the air fare.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
I am glad you enjoyed it and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
127Rena
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“unique and charming”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Our host, Elisabetta, and her family had excellent travel tips for the area around Soriano. The cottage, offered comfortable accommodation and great views. The terrace was our evening paradise - a canopy of massive grapevine, locally sourced olives, delicious wine, cheese and salamis kept us happy into the early morning hours. A friend of the family spontanously performed an operatic aria - an added bonus to our experience of rural Italy. We loved it and shall return! A big thank you to the owners to let us share their gardens and stay in their lovely cottage. Rena & Martin, UK, Suffolk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was off the beaten track, very individual and rural
Liked least: manouvering narrow streets by car , but that's Italy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for your great review, I do hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_DiP...
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spent one night there and really appreciated the atmosphere. the place is located on a hill, with a great view on the valley below, till Mount Soratte. The guest house is very well kept and has free wifi too. I also enjoyed making pizza in the wood oven, in the most traditional way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood oven, view, atmosphere
Liked least: Difficult to find
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
It has been a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing