We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
115
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels plunge pool cakes yogurt nothing is too much trouble many thanks parish church roof terrace every morning great coffee community spirit just returned from a night stay place is beautiful exceeded expectations off the beaten track eggs to order hosts peter
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed here in May 2018 for 5 nights. The hotel is simply stunning, and we were very pleasantly suprised to find a stunning labyrinth behind the front door. My wife and I drove around the island for our hols, and it was lovely to return to our clean and beautiful furnished bedroom.
The manager, Jozef was so helpful, informative and overall gentleman in so much that it made our holiday more enjoyable. The little village is also quant.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 16tenby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay I cant praise this place enough . We had a lovely room , which was spotless with its own little balcony and a lovely big modern bathroom. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us . The whole place was beautifully laid out , full of interesting little treasures . I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this gem to even the fussiest of people . We are already thinking of booking again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vanessatucker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a few days stay at Loggia Mariposa, and have to say it was fantastic.
We were attending a friend's wedding at Palazzo Parisio and this was recommended as a hotel for guests to stay at. It's walking distance from the venue, and also shops and restaurants for all you need.
The accommodation was amazing. The building is in a beautiful location, and the interior is great. The rooms are spacious, welcoming and homely, and the bathrooms looked almost new! Glad to say the aircon was perfect!

Above all, the hosts were amazing. Joseph and the team made us feel at home and are so friendly. They gave advice on taxis and helped with other questions we had.

A lovely little pool to Lounge by, or the roof terrace if you want to grab some sun.

Breakfast was great, with excellent coffee aswell!

We would definitely recommend here and would love to return.

Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marks_1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

One of the delights of Malta was coming home every day to the Loggia Mariposa. Located 30 minutes and yet worlds away from Valletta, I loved the authenticity and calm of the stone guesthouse located down a quiet cul-de-sac. It is an oasis in beautiful Naxxar, a community with a gorgeous church, the Palazzo Parisio, several band clubs, restaurants, a terrific wine store, and much more.

The guest areas are superb...a very private patio with a small pool, a small rooftop getaway, an eclectically decorated salon, and a charming breakfast room. It's very inviting and convivial. (And there are chocolates put out for your bedtime sweet!)

My room was on the lower floor and I loved having my window open to watch the night sky darken and the birds sing in the morning. Everything you would need or want was provided...including in room coffee/tea service, bottled water, bathroom toiletries and a blow dryer, working wifi, travel brochures, and a very comfortable bed with lovely linens.

Breakfast with Peter was a daily highlight. Not only does he make delicious homemade breads and set out a full fruit/meats and cheeses/yogurt and cereals buffet, he also cooks eggs to order and starts every morning with a smile and suggestions for whatever adventure you choose. A wonderful beginning!

Jozef is also charming and helpful and interesting to talk with...it is his vision that created the Loggia and it shows in the care and quality of everything they do. I felt well taken care of and it's always enjoyable to be in such a welcoming place.

I can't imagine staying anywhere else and you shouldn't either. Thank you to everyone at Loggia Mariposa!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julijoyeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

All you could ever want in a small personalised hotel. Great location, just off one of the main squares in Naxxar, and unbelievably quiet at night. Brilliant decor, unique & very comfortable bedrooms and excellent breakfasts. All delivered by really friendly and helpful owners. A real find, which we would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherlock1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews