We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in a great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Private terrace for sunbathing Unobstructed views overlooking countryside and distant sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace for sunbathing Unobstructed views overlooking countryside and distant sea views.
Kitchen and dining area seating 6 people . Glass table and leather chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private terrace for sunbathing Unobstructed views overlooking countryside and distant sea views.
Kitchen and dining area seating 6 people . Glass table and leather chairs
Luxurious Corner sofa seating 6 persons with cabled TV and high speed wifi all around
Corner seating with one side becoming a double bed
Living area onto private Terrace
Bathroom area with bath with glass and used as shower all brand new.
Shower cubicle is part of Bath . Can be used to take a bath or shower . High pressure water system .
Mellieha Bay 25 mins by car or taking a bus just 5 mins away there is a bus stop that goes here.Litt
Little Armier Bay just further up from Mellieha Bay
Bue Lagoon in Comino sister  Island  ... A Must Visit ,,, trips by boats from Marfa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Naxxar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLH27
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a great place”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well, firstly we can wholeheartedly agree with all the previous reviews, meeting Jo and Terence and the airport was the start of a great holiday, they are a lovely, friendly and helpful couple who we immediately liked.

To then be taken to the apartment via the local supermarket to get some items to get us going and to orientate us on the local area was a lovely touch and shows how dedicated they are to their guests. When you arrive at the apartment you realise the photos don't do it justice as it is far better and the terrace is fantastic especially with the views.

As has been said, but is worth repeating, Jo and Terence are just a phone call away if you need them, added to that is the arranging the taxi to the airport, again all part of the excellent service. The taxi turned up early and was driven by a very smart polite young man in a lovely Mercedes that was well looked after and the drive was smooth and uneventful.

So to sum up, thank you Jo and Terence it was a pleasure meeting you and staying in your lovely apartment and allthough we did not do any cooking, for those that would you would want for nothing, which includes a gas BBQ on the terrace, would highly recommend staying here and would love to come again next year, all the above made this a wonderful, restful holiday and we could of quite happily stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Dear Cathy and Allen

we are so truly blessed to have such wonderful guests choosing our property for thier stay in Malta. We try all our best to make sure that our guests would go back home feeling great and relaxed . Me and Terence knows what it is like when one travels and you find that what you booked is not to your expectations .. So we have committed ourselves to make sure that that doesnt happen to our guests. We are truly touched with your kind words and hope to see you again back on the rock .. in the near future.

Jo and Terence .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin p
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“absolutely fab apartment.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can I say this place is an ideal and highly recommended property to rent. The standards of fixtures and fittings are first class and a credit to Jo and Terrace.
These people really care and it shows with the personal service starting with a pick up from the airport and always only a phone call away.
I would recommend car hire but the bus stop is just across the road should you wish to use it.
We loved our stay here and will be trying to fit in another visit later this year.
Kevin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun terrace and bbq
Liked least: could not fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
We are truly grateful for such wonderful comments .. we try to do our best to make sure our guests have a relaxing holiday . We thank you for keeping the apartment spotless and taking care of it as if it was your home. Hope to see you again in the near future. Jo & Terrence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKH50
HULL
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely penthouse apartment. It is well located with all parts of Malta and Gozo within easy driving distance. The modern apartment was very comfortable, nicely furnished and well equipped. There was a lovely large outside terrace complete with comfortable seating, table and chairs and a gas barbecue. A great place to enjoy the views, and relax after a days sightseeing. There is a lift and plenty of parking. The apartment is close to a couple of restaurants in the hamlet and close to St Pauls with a good supermarket. We really appreciated Josephine meeting us at the airport and taking us to the apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Me & Terence are truly grateful for such wonderful guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celiastok...
stoke
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Penthouse Appartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have been to Malta several times sometimes staying in Hotels and also in Appartments, I can honestly say this apartment was excellent. Josephine and Terence were waiting at the airport for us they gave us a tour of the area, where the local supermarket was also the bus stop. Their apartment is a credit to them both it was truly home from home, we have stayed in Appartments where you just get basic equipment, but here you want for nothing there is plenty of towels, bedding etc. Also the kitchen equipment is excellent you can cook a full meal if you wanted too. we would most certainly recommend this apartment it's an ideal place to relax and is perfect for a couple thank you Josephine and Terence, best wishes Glyn & Celia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely large balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianhodgso...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We wanted a quiet time and Salina was perfect the penthouse is small but lovely with a huge terrace. The village has a couple of great restaurants and it was good for busses to St Juliens and Qwara is walking distance

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: I have no complaints it was lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing