We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CA'RINO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bene Vagienna, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
apollo292...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Italian Oasis”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful and peaceful location-the pretty town of Bene Vagienna is nearby. A warm and friendly family run accommodation, which is well maintained and immaculate. The swimming pool and pool furniture is lovely and clean providing a welcome relaxing rest. Our breakfasts were always freshly prepared and delicious. Bicycles were available- we cycled through the scenic surrounding farmland, along the long quiet roads. Definitely recommend this for a restful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaj Ö
helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The accommodation is new and modern, with a kitchen/living room and a big bed-room up-stairs.
The Family Cavallero is extremely friendly and helpful and deliver small surprises every now and then. We had the opportunity to get introduced to the Piedmont way of life during our 5 week stay with Chiara and Matteo and their daughters.
The Barolo/Barbaresco/Alba wine-area lies close nearby. Also the Sea-alps, Savona/Genova and The French Riviera are easy to reach as a one-day trip.
We really did enjoy our stay, and can recommend Ca´Rino for people who appreciate peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Family Cavallera
Liked least: Sometimes the traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Kerzers, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, extrem friendly hosts, nice environment”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were the first visitors in Ca'Rino and had no idea how the place would be. But allready after the first two hours we were sure we couldn't have made any better decision!

The welcome was very warm and heartly and we were immediatly introduced to the estate and our Apartment. The Apartment looked freshly renovated and was in a very good condition, we had a big kitchen were you could easily cook for several people and it had a very modern and clean bathroom. The rooms were very nice decorated and cosy and it had a balcony.
The estate is 5 minutes from the Benne Vagienna (an old italian village) with the car and is therefore very quiet and has a green environment. They also offered us bicyles. The pool was incredible! Allways very very clean and there were lights under water you could turn on to even enjoy the pool at night (wonderful atmosphere!)
The family looked about our wellbeing, gave tipps on where to go and often suprised us with little friendly extras, there even was an included breakfast with homemade bakery and much more.
The region has many old towns,typical italian markets, fine restaurants and very friendly and helpful people.
The family was so friendly, that we really felt at home and welcome and were sad to say goodbye again.
We want to thank you for the wonderful time and sure will come back!
Alex+Sue+Ives

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostfamily and the pool
Liked least: that we had to go home again
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieroguer...
Alzate Brianza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesmomos2...
Liege, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing