We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anniewolff

Lighthouse Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Jun 2017
I booked through booking.com and found this b&b to be the best value in Welkom. I was very happy with the accommodation and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. I was there on business and will use this venue again.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLighthouseGuestho, Owner at The Lighthouse Guesthouse, responded to this review
Responded 05 Oct 2017
Good day to you, thanks for a wonderfull review. We will try to stay that way and to give everyone the same experience.

Frank John Meyer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Uitsig Boutique Hotel
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
0.2 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
R 1 035
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 035
2.2 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Free Wifi
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
3.6 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 950
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 695
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 695
4.1 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Welkom Inn Bar
R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 800
2.6 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 595
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 595
0.7 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
R 600
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
8.0 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 540
  • Agoda.com
    R 540
  • Vio.com
8.1 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 680
  • Agoda.com
    R 680
1.1 km from The Lighthouse Guesthouse
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation in Welkom. Beautiful clear rooms with a fridge and tea and coffee station. Friendly owners to welcome you. Guesthouse has safe parking and free Wi-Fi. Keep up the high standard. Well done to Management and staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank andries_steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLighthouseGuestho, Owner at The Lighthouse Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Andries, thanks for a great review. We will try to stay that way and to give everyone the same experience.

Frank John Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

On the weekend the Handgun shooters descended on Welkom and we were lucky enough to stay at a really excellent Guesthouse.
The proprietor was always there to see that we were comfortable and had what we needed.
The Lighthouse Guesthouse is neat and clean and really good value for money.
Safe parking is available.
We can recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Estelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLighthouseGuestho, Owner at The Lighthouse Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you very much for leaving your review here. We hope we can be of service to you
again in the future.

Frank J. Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

This is a young guesthouse with lots of potential. Owners are friendly and the place is very clean. Rooms are nice and big with dstv. Rooms have air-conditioning and owner provides a healthy breakfast in the morning. Weldone on your venue and looking forward visiting you again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank andries_steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLighthouseGuestho, Owner at The Lighthouse Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you very much for leaving your review here. We hope we can be of service to you
again in the future.

Frank J. Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC