We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!!!!!”
Review of Wimpy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wimpy
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Welkom
Description: Hello and welcome to Wimpy Welkom Drive Thru. Since '67 Wimpy has inspired families and friends to come together for shared moments over meals. Today we are a South African favourite, serving All-Day Breakfasts, Classic Burgers, Famous Grills, Delicious Desserts, Iconic Shakes and Premium Blend Coffees. Our Kid's Meals also get served with great toys to keep the little ones entertained. Yes, with us you're sure to enjoy every moment. Why not try our latest burger innovation, Sweet Chilli Mayo Double Cheeseburger and chips? If you want to earn rewards with every meal then download the Wimpy Rewards App. To see what's on the menu and for the latest Sizzling News, visit our website.
Restaurant details
Description: Hello and welcome to Wimpy Welkom Drive Thru. Since '67 Wimpy has inspired families and friends to come together for shared moments over meals. Today we are a South African favourite, serving All-Day Breakfasts, Classic Burgers, Famous Grills, Delicious Desserts, Iconic Shakes and Premium Blend Coffees. Our Kid's Meals also get served with great toys to keep the little ones entertained. Yes, with us you're sure to enjoy every moment. Why not try our latest burger innovation, Sweet Chilli Mayo Double Cheeseburger and chips? If you want to earn rewards with every meal then download the Wimpy Rewards App. To see what's on the menu and for the latest Sizzling News, visit our website.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

We went on April 2019 for cappuccino. The machine was broken and the service was bad. Now in July we went back again... Guess what??? The cappuccino machine is broken again/ still broken.. Terrible

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BevAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Sitting here for the first time I was absolutely shocked at how rundown this Wimpy looks. Ceilings, tables, chairs, condiment holder etc. Waiting an half an hour for 2 simple breakfasts and having a table of 6 walk out must give you an idea on what I am thinking of this branch. Rather close the place down if you are not willing to be on the level of standards and service as the other wimpy's in SA. Cracked tiles, oh an the best was the manageress with socks and slip slops on. And she was mostly hiding at the coffee machine and has not adressed the situatiin of th walkout what soever. My husband informed her and all she said was she did not see, she was busy with stock taking. Will never recomend or visit that wimpy again

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Aneska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food here. The ambiance is suited for a fun family experience with small children. They have a nice outdoor play area that is secure and safe. The big surprise here is how tasty the food is and the price is very reasonable. Great drinks too.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank D7814SXrobertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Got a takeout burger without the top bun. Did phone them, but just full of excuses. For a toasted cheese and tomato it takes ages to make and you can switch off your car. Inside tables are old and tiles are broken. Place needs a facelift and better control over the food they send out

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LinetCoetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Coffee was cold and the breakfast was very greasy . The waiting time was to long for people that don't want to spent the day at Wimpy

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Blommie_Pretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wimpy also viewed

Welkom, Free State
Welkom, Free State
 

Been to Wimpy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.