We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Seaside25112917110

The mat is not properly cleaned and during loadshedding they do not have another source to provide elecricity.

Review of Welkom Inn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Apr 2024
The mat in their rooms is dirty and they do not have a backup generator for laodshedding.

The mat is not properly cleaned and during loadshedding they do not have another source to provide elecricity.

Some cups on the breakfast table were not properly washed.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
Beautiful bedroom and great size bed
    1.9 km from Welkom Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      2.5 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      2.6 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      2.0 km from Welkom Inn
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      3.0 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      1.4 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      1.4 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Uitsig Boutique Hotel
      • Agoda.com
      2.6 km from Welkom Inn
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      8.8 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Welkom
      Reviews (22)
      Filter reviews
      22 results
      Traveller rating
      0
      1
      1
      5
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      0
      1
      1
      5
      15
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 22 reviews
      Reviewed 23 July 2023

      Awful! Feels old and dirty. Brown water. Terrible food. Didn’t want to give us a duvet. Colleague found an old lube packet in her room. I had dirt all over my windowsill from when they drilled. Proof they don’t clean properly. No fridge in the rooms. Rooms not sound proof meaning you can hear people snoring and using the bathroom. We all experienced sinus issues due to the dust - more proof it isn’t cleaned. They ran out of diesel to fuel the generator leaving us all in the dark. Staff were friendly and tried to help but most of the time they were clueless. This is a reflection of management - not the staff themselves.

      This place is in desperate need of a renovation.

      Room tip: Don’t go! Bring your own Wi-Fi!
      Date of stay: May 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank roisind784
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 March 2023

      what a terrible hotel.
      it is not well maintained.
      bathrooms are not cleaned; towels looks like they were used from the 1300's no longer white.
      not a good value for money
      the gate stand open.
      other guest are soooo loud and even after reporting in reception the noise still continued.
      furniture needs to be changed.
      this hotel needs to be renovated and cleaned properly.

      Date of stay: March 2023
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Andrea M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 December 2022

      Disgusted, from receptionist attitude (not interested, giving one word answers) to the quality of the room (wifi not working, phone not working, only ONE coat hanger in the cupboard). Website and rates gives an impression of quality, but don't be fooled! Never again Welcome @ Welkom Inn!

      Date of stay: December 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank almiromanuald
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 February 2019

      I had thought I was not gonna write bad reviews like this, but when I get treated like this, I know that I had made a mistake with that decision. I have been made to feel that am being done a favour by being offered a service, I have never felt so unappreciated at a place where the only thing that works effectively is room air-conditioning! The rest is too traumatic to even describe. I had made a mistake, I will continue to write bad reviews when necessary and I will never set foot here again!

      Date of stay: February 2019
      1  Thank NakediWaLesele
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

      R1400 for buffet dinner, room and buffet breakfast. Sparse rooms. TV channels not tuned properly no Wi-Fi in rooms . Definitely not 4 star...grossly misleading. No bar fridge like shown on their website. I get the feeling one is falsely lured into making a booking into a seemingly good place.

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank JohannUys
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews