We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
almiromanuald
Johannesburg, South Africa

Unwelcome @ Welkom Inn

Review of Welkom Inn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Dec 2022
Disgusted, from receptionist attitude (not interested, giving one word answers) to the quality of the room (wifi not working, phone not working, only ONE coat hanger in the cupboard). Website and rates gives an impression of quality, but don't be fooled! Never again Welcome @ Welkom Inn!
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
Beautiful bedroom and great size bed
    1.9 km from Welkom Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      2.5 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      2.6 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      2.0 km from Welkom Inn
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      3.0 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      1.4 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      1.4 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Uitsig Boutique Hotel
      • Agoda.com
      2.6 km from Welkom Inn
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      8.8 km from Welkom Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Welkom
      Reviews (22)
      Filter reviews
      22 results
      Traveller rating
      0
      1
      1
      5
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      0
      1
      1
      5
      15
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 22 reviews
      Reviewed 6 February 2019

      I had thought I was not gonna write bad reviews like this, but when I get treated like this, I know that I had made a mistake with that decision. I have been made to feel that am being done a favour by being offered a service, I have never felt so unappreciated at a place where the only thing that works effectively is room air-conditioning! The rest is too traumatic to even describe. I had made a mistake, I will continue to write bad reviews when necessary and I will never set foot here again!

      Date of stay: February 2019
      1  Thank NakediWaLesele
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

      R1400 for buffet dinner, room and buffet breakfast. Sparse rooms. TV channels not tuned properly no Wi-Fi in rooms . Definitely not 4 star...grossly misleading. No bar fridge like shown on their website. I get the feeling one is falsely lured into making a booking into a seemingly good place.

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank JohannUys
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

      I would like to see hotel upgrades its standard, the rooms were clean but they (hotel) needs some upgrade like bar fridges in the rooms, the wifi as only accessible at the public areas at the hotel not in the rooms. There was no ice cubes from the bar for the past two days I since I slept there, the breakfast was 👍🏻

      Date of stay: February 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Mpho C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

      The place is terrible. Who can ever expect a tinned fruit cocktail at a hotel! As for the off-white Linen, yeeer. Welkom really needs to upgrade, all the time when I get to this place I feel like am on some kinda punishment. A hotel without a WiFi, lighting in rooms. The place really sucks and can never have meals in house. To top it all, maybe someone can tell me what this is that made my body itch my entire stay: check the picks below-

      Date of stay: January 2018
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank Gugulethu M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 June 2017

      Hotel is situated in the city centre. It attracts lots of guests. The hotel needs some improvement as it is the only cheapest hotel in town. Rooms need to be improved, breakfast standard to be upper to the next level. Friendly staff and check inns are a little slower need an improvement on that section.

      Room tip: Ground floor rooms
      Date of stay: May 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank 78jn
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews