We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nakedi Mochaki

Hotel from Hell!

Review of Welkom Inn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Feb 2019
I had thought I was not gonna write bad reviews like this, but when I get treated like this, I know that I had made a mistake with that decision. I have been made to feel that am being done a favour by being offered a service, I have never felt so unappreciated at a place where the only thing that works effectively is room air-conditioning! The rest is too traumatic to even describe. I had made a mistake, I will continue to write bad reviews when necessary and I will never set foot here again!
Date of stay: February 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 035
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 035
1.6 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
R 695
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 695
2.0 km from Welkom Inn
R 900
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
    R 899
1.4 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 780
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
    R 779
2.6 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 889
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
    R 888
3.0 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Uitsig Boutique Hotel
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
    R 1 200
  • ZenHotels.com
2.6 km from Welkom Inn
R 650
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
2.2 km from Welkom Inn
R 600
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
9.3 km from Welkom Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 540
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    R 540
9.4 km from Welkom Inn
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 595
  • Agoda.com
    R 595
2.0 km from Welkom Inn
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
1
1
5
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

R1400 for buffet dinner, room and buffet breakfast. Sparse rooms. TV channels not tuned properly no Wi-Fi in rooms . Definitely not 4 star...grossly misleading. No bar fridge like shown on their website. I get the feeling one is falsely lured into making a booking into a seemingly good place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JohannUys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I would like to see hotel upgrades its standard, the rooms were clean but they (hotel) needs some upgrade like bar fridges in the rooms, the wifi as only accessible at the public areas at the hotel not in the rooms. There was no ice cubes from the bar for the past two days I since I slept there, the breakfast was 👍🏻

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mpho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The place is terrible. Who can ever expect a tinned fruit cocktail at a hotel! As for the off-white Linen, yeeer. Welkom really needs to upgrade, all the time when I get to this place I feel like am on some kinda punishment. A hotel without a WiFi, lighting in rooms. The place really sucks and can never have meals in house. To top it all, maybe someone can tell me what this is that made my body itch my entire stay: check the picks below-

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gugulethu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Hotel is situated in the city centre. It attracts lots of guests. The hotel needs some improvement as it is the only cheapest hotel in town. Rooms need to be improved, breakfast standard to be upper to the next level. Friendly staff and check inns are a little slower need an improvement on that section.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

A complete dump! My colleagues and I were horrified to find stained carpets, dirty bathrooms and pungent smells eminating from our rooms. The hotel's interior is kitch and terribly uninviting. They have the audacity to charge R1300 per night. I felt like I needed a shower when I walked out of that place... Do yourself a favour and book into a guesthouse instead!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank daniellelegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews