We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy ”

The Mediterranean Wine & Grill
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Welkom
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

An upscale place but doesn’t quite have it all together. The food is good but not great and service is not great either. It is a nice change.
Been there twice and there is nothing that compels us to go often!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank D7814SXrobertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The particular day I visited the restaurant they were offering a buffet lunch but after having a look at what was on offer I opted for a steak instead. The meal was decent but nothing to write home to about. I may have made a mistake to order something from the kitchen as the food on offer was suppose to be from the buffet. This was also the first time I experienced the Mediterranean so I reserve my judgement. The service was not great, merely adequate and herein lies my gripe. I could have easily lunched at a different restaurant in Welkom with great service and good steaks for a fraction cheaper but we all have our off days I suppose.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 451evertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly excellent service. Food was great!! All the food was served at the same time. Waiters were visible all the time. Enjoyed the evening, will visit soon and reccomend to friends.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ansprobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Loved the atmosphere. Managerial presence. Waiters need a bit more training and maybe a slightly more formal look. Food was excellent. But you will pay for this kind of excellence.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TourTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

It is every cent worth to experience the fin food at this very good restaurant, you must be very hungry because the food is very delicious

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank JDvRooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Mediterranean Wine & Grill also viewed

Welkom, Free State
Welkom, Free State
 
Welkom, Free State
 

Been to The Mediterranean Wine & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.