We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
737wimpies
Centurion, South Africa

Good and clean accommodation in Welkom

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2022
I had only a one night stay at Mantovani but will definitely stay there again if i visit Welkom in the future again. The room was nice and clean, had an honesty bar and most importantly (to me) an air conditioner which was a life save as it was quite hot when i visited. There is also a swimming pool that can be used by the guests to cool of during the hot summer days. As i was staying over a weekend there was only a breakfast pack which was good but i cant give feedback on the normal breakfast.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Uitsig Boutique Hotel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 200
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 595
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
    R 595
0.6 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Welkom Inn Bar
  • Priceline
    R 1 800
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
    R 650
1.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
9.1 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
  • Priceline
    R 600
  • Agoda.com
9.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022

The rooms are beautiful and clean, the service was excellent. The only snag was the load shedding which is a issue everywhere but they have rechargeable lights Tha light up immediately when the load shedding kicks in

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monyadiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

They need to re-look at their heaters the room was cold. Besides that my stay was great and enjoyed their breakfast and supper. Friendly staff who are willing to assist. I would recommend the place, especially if going to work, the environment is quiet.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mantis447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Very neat place. Made me feel at home. Very clean room and the service is excellent. Sonja is very friendly and I would recommend that place to people. The extra mile they see went through to make our stay pleasant is outstanding

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyanderson2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Great stay, Great people, Everything you need in 1 spacious room. Had a mini fridge stocked up with refreshments which was quite a nice surprise. The swimming pool was so inviting, had to take a dip in it. Work trip but felt so restful when i left. Thank you Sonja.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank takalani2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Thank you for the five stare rating.
The Mantovani Team, always works hard to spoil our clients.
I will convey the message to them and that will make them proud of their achievement to spoil special guests like yourself. we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

I have frequently stayed at Mantovani Guesthouse on business trips to the area, and it is my preferred accommodation when I do travel to Welkom. I prefer "Mantovani 2" as the rooms are newer, more spacious and modern. Always helpful to have fridge and microwave, and their COVID-19 infections control processes seem well implemented.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candyburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for your review. We value your support and are always delighted to see you back as our guest.
Stay safe and the Mantovani Team are always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews