We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mantis447
Johannesburg, South Africa

AWESOME SERVICE

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2022
They need to re-look at their heaters the room was cold. Besides that my stay was great and enjoyed their breakfast and supper. Friendly staff who are willing to assist. I would recommend the place, especially if going to work, the environment is quiet.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 035
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 035
0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
R 780
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
    R 777
1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
Uitsig Boutique Hotel
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
    R 1 200
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
    R 885
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 900
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
    R 896
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welkom Inn Bar
R 1 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
    R 1 800
  • Vio.com
    R 1 792
1.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free parking
Pool
R 650
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
1.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 600
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
9.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 540
  • Agoda.com
    R 540
  • Vio.com
    R 540
9.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
  • Agoda.com
    R 695
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Very neat place. Made me feel at home. Very clean room and the service is excellent. Sonja is very friendly and I would recommend that place to people. The extra mile they see went through to make our stay pleasant is outstanding

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyanderson2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Great stay, Great people, Everything you need in 1 spacious room. Had a mini fridge stocked up with refreshments which was quite a nice surprise. The swimming pool was so inviting, had to take a dip in it. Work trip but felt so restful when i left. Thank you Sonja.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank takalani2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Thank you for the five stare rating.
The Mantovani Team, always works hard to spoil our clients.
I will convey the message to them and that will make them proud of their achievement to spoil special guests like yourself. we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

I have frequently stayed at Mantovani Guesthouse on business trips to the area, and it is my preferred accommodation when I do travel to Welkom. I prefer "Mantovani 2" as the rooms are newer, more spacious and modern. Always helpful to have fridge and microwave, and their COVID-19 infections control processes seem well implemented.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candyburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for your review. We value your support and are always delighted to see you back as our guest.
Stay safe and the Mantovani Team are always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

I have stayed at many places before and never saw a place this clean. Good value for money, cleanliness at the highest level and rooms are very spacious. Home cooked meals are amazing. I cannot provide comments on breakfast, we left too early to take breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheronS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for your excellent rating and compliments. The Mantovani Team always tries to please each guest.
We value your support and time taken to rate Mantovani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Well, this was my 3 stay at these Guest Houses. In all my stays at Mantovani, i cabbot give any negative feedback. Staaf always friendly and they go the extra mile to accommodate you. All i can say is, a Great Well Done. Keep this up. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 580felixt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

This review is highly appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishments.
It is our pleasure to host you as our guest.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews