We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dale843

Business stayover

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2021
We were warmly welcomed by friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, neat and modern. The food was great. Parking is secure and spacious for big vehicles. Michael and team area great hosts. I would visit this place again :)
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this review
Responded 08 Aug 2021
It was our pleasure to host you as our guests.
If we lack in service or value please feel free to send us an email so that we can better our service to your liking and the value.
Thank you for your kind comment.
We look forward to seeing you again at Mantovani.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 035
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
R 780
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
    R 887
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 900
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
    R 898
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 695
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 695
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 595
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 595
  • Agoda.com
    R 595
0.6 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Welkom Inn Bar
R 1 800
  • Priceline
    R 1 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 800
  • Vio.com
    R 1 797
1.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free parking
Pool
R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
  • Priceline
    R 650
1.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 600
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
9.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Value for money. The place has a nice garden and pool. The surrounding is also quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come again if I am in the Welkom area. I wouldn't say it is a tourist destination, nothing much to do around.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank londi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response and taking the time to review Mantovani.
We value your 5 stars for cleanliness and will definitely pass it on to our staff.
Welkom has many hidden treasures. Next time please ask at reception for the tourist booklet of the different tourist routes that are available at no cost. Did you know that Welkom has its own Rum distillery called Whistlers. Next time be sure to go and do a tour there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Nice and central to everything. Rooms are clean and well taken care off. Comfortable beds and bedding. Enjoy the variety of TV channels available. Shower and bath spacious and comfortable. Keep coming back here. Great breakfast variety and breakfast and lunch take away options. Just one tip, make sure you mention any dietary requirements for take away breakfast .

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank longchristel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for your much-appreciated review.
we have noted your tip and appreciate the contribution to better our services.
It would be lovely to have you back as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

To Sonja and Kobie please pass on mine and Bennie's heart felt thank you for making us feel we were at home. Your meals were better than any 5 star restaurants, truly cooked from the heart. Thank you. Will recommend you to everyone we meet.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ianj_allman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thank you Ian and Bennie.
We love taking care of our guests like it is their own home.
Look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Good location + service. Enjoy the quietness - the rooms and the stella service
We do not hesitate to recommend to any solo, business traveller or holiday maker as the plave is central to everything in the small town

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thabs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Most friendly and professional service on arrival. Room was clean, spacious, neat and tastefully decorated. Beautiful gardens and safe parking area for vehicles. Breakfast was great! Thank you! I will definitely knock on your door again!

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lstassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

We are delighted with your valued review.

Thank you for the good rating.

The Mantovani Team looks forward to hosting you as our guest again.
Stay Safe.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews