We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
londi2021

Good Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2021
Value for money. The place has a nice garden and pool. The surrounding is also quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come again if I am in the Welkom area. I wouldn't say it is a tourist destination, nothing much to do around.
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response and taking the time to review Mantovani.
We value your 5 stars for cleanliness and will definitely pass it on to our staff.
Welkom has many hidden treasures. Next time please ask at reception for the tourist booklet of the different tourist routes that are available at no cost. Did you know that Welkom has its own Rum distillery called Whistlers. Next time be sure to go and do a tour there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Breakfast table
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    8.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (120)
    Filter reviews
    120 results
    Traveller rating
    88
    25
    6
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    88
    25
    6
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 120 reviews
    Reviewed 19 April 2021

    Nice and central to everything. Rooms are clean and well taken care off. Comfortable beds and bedding. Enjoy the variety of TV channels available. Shower and bath spacious and comfortable. Keep coming back here. Great breakfast variety and breakfast and lunch take away options. Just one tip, make sure you mention any dietary requirements for take away breakfast .

    Date of stay: April 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank longchristel46
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

    Thank you for your much-appreciated review.
    we have noted your tip and appreciate the contribution to better our services.
    It would be lovely to have you back as our guests.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

    To Sonja and Kobie please pass on mine and Bennie's heart felt thank you for making us feel we were at home. Your meals were better than any 5 star restaurants, truly cooked from the heart. Thank you. Will recommend you to everyone we meet.

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Ianj_allman2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

    Thank you Ian and Bennie.
    We love taking care of our guests like it is their own home.
    Look forward to hosting you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 December 2020

    Good location + service. Enjoy the quietness - the rooms and the stella service
    We do not hesitate to recommend to any solo, business traveller or holiday maker as the plave is central to everything in the small town

    Date of stay: November 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Thabs2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

    Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you as our guests.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2020

    Most friendly and professional service on arrival. Room was clean, spacious, neat and tastefully decorated. Beautiful gardens and safe parking area for vehicles. Breakfast was great! Thank you! I will definitely knock on your door again!

    Date of stay: November 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lstassen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

    We are delighted with your valued review.

    Thank you for the good rating.

    The Mantovani Team looks forward to hosting you as our guest again.
    Stay Safe.



    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 November 2020

    I had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean with working air-conditioner. Breakfast was delicious and the kitchen provided excellent breakfast packs for my early mornings. I will definitely stay there when in Welkom

    Date of stay: November 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Z0la333
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

    Dear Guest,

    It was our pleasure to host you at Mantovani.
    Thank you for the compliments about our Establishments.
    The Mantovani Team is always trying their best to accommodate every Guests requests.

    We would love to host you again.

    The Mantovani Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews