We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leani Stassen

Great stay at Mantovani Guesthouse

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2020
Most friendly and professional service on arrival. Room was clean, spacious, neat and tastefully decorated. Beautiful gardens and safe parking area for vehicles. Breakfast was great! Thank you! I will definitely knock on your door again!
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this review
Responded 02 Jan 2021
We are delighted with your valued review.

Thank you for the good rating.

The Mantovani Team looks forward to hosting you as our guest again.
Stay Safe.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 035
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 035
0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
R 780
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 780
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
    R 777
1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
Uitsig Boutique Hotel
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
    R 1 200
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
    R 885
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 695
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 695
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 900
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
    R 896
3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welkom Inn Bar
R 1 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
    R 1 800
  • Vio.com
    R 1 792
1.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free parking
Pool
R 650
  • Priceline
    R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
1.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
R 600
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
9.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 540
  • Agoda.com
    R 540
  • Vio.com
    R 540
9.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2020

I had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean with working air-conditioner. Breakfast was delicious and the kitchen provided excellent breakfast packs for my early mornings. I will definitely stay there when in Welkom

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z0la333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you at Mantovani.
Thank you for the compliments about our Establishments.
The Mantovani Team is always trying their best to accommodate every Guests requests.

We would love to host you again.

The Mantovani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I had a crew out in Welkom doing a job, Mantovani's people were excellent in helping us with accommodation and they are very accommodating and helpful. My guys enjoyed their stay and they loved every second.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dynamicauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you for your kind rating. We value your support.
It was great to host you as our guests.
It is guests like you that make it worthwhile and to look forward to seeing you soon.
Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

We had a wonderful stay. The service we received was excellent. We were very happy with the welcoming, clean rooms and management went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care off. The breakfast was delicious and for sure an added bonus.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank quality103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

What a great pleasure to host wonderful guests like yourself.
Our staff is thankful for the kind compliments that we conveyed to them.
We strive to do our best at all times and give you value for your money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Good place to sleep over, nice environment and friendly people. When arriving the reception ids is warm and family like. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good breakfast freshly prepared while you wait.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francoisvanheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
201sonjas, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Mr Van Heerden,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantovani.
We value your support and hope to see you soon again.
We enjoyed accommodating you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Beautiful rooms cleaned daily. Gardens and area in and around the rooms are very well kept and for smokers a lot of outside areas are provided. Owner and staff are very friendly. Breakfast is very good with a large selection to choose from

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marethaduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
201sonjas, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time taken to give such a great review of our establishment.
We strife as a team to make it as comfortable as possible and add value for money.
we look forward to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews