We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mareitumetse M
Maseru

Great Value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Dec 2018
The lady at reception was able to greet me in my home language "sesotho" also have knowledge of my culture, elegant bedroom and bathroom also spacious, mini fidge packed with snacks and drinks, you dont have to go to kiosk to buy those, friendly staff members, the owner easily interacts with guests, would definitely visit again or recommend it for other people
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: Air con in bathroom
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonja Schutte, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this review
Responded 29 Aug 2020
We appreciate your kind review.
Your compliments make it worthwhile to persevere and do even better service to our Guests.
We value your support and look forward to seeing you back at Mantovani.
Kind regards,
The Mantovani Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Breakfast table
      0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
      8.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Welkom
      Reviews (120)
      Filter reviews
      120 results
      Traveller rating
      88
      25
      6
      0
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      88
      25
      6
      0
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      34 - 39 of 120 reviews
      Reviewed 20 November 2018

      What a beautiful, heart warming place to stay. A fresh look and very pleasant people that welcomes you. Everything perfect, comfortable room, aircon working and even breakfast was well done. Thank you

      Date of stay: November 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Trek11674051477
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

      Thank you for the excellent rating. It was our pleasure to host you as our guest.
      We look forward to welcome you soon again.
      Mantovani Greetings,
      Sonja.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 November 2018

      Best place to stay in Welkom. Always friendly and lovely rooms and breakfast packs. Only thing that wasn't nice, the cleaning lady came to knock us awake at 8:30 that sunday morning. Otherwise everything is always Awesome at Mantovani.

      Date of stay: October 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Seaside36370296037
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

      Dear Madeleine,
      Thank you for your kind review.
      We apologize that the cleaning lady woke you up. It is noted and once again our sincere apologies.
      We value your opinion and ratings highly and will attend to it.

      The Mantovani Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 25 October 2018

      Thank you, Kobie & Sonja for a lovely stay really worth it. Great space, and close to Virgin and the shops for alln your overnight requirements. Very friendly and helpful at all times. I will definitely be seeing you again soon.

      Date of stay: October 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank ginabS9098IA
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

      What a great review and it is highly appreciated.
      Our staff will love your compliment and it will inspire them to do better.
      The Mantovani Team look forward to host you soon again.

      Kind Mantovani Greetings,

      The Mantovani Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 October 2018

      I loved the place, beautiful , great environment and easily accessible to main roads, also closer to all amenities , very warm and kind hostess , the room was stunning and spacious too. Great service from stuff and the beautiful dining area.

      Date of stay: September 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank pmatsilele
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

      Thank you for your great rating. We appreciate your time taken to review Mantovani.
      It was our privileged to host you as our Guest.
      We hope to see you soon again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 September 2018

      It’s not my fault that you are short staffed. The fact that I made arrangements for late breakfast it means you should honor that! My advice to you is you should decide which group of people you are targeting because with your kind of poor service you ain’t gonna make it. Let alone being told there’s a glass missing from the room. What crap is that.

      Date of stay: September 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank irismac78
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

      Thank you for your review and making us aware of your concerns
      We note your comments and complaint and appreciate your feedback.
      We apologize for any inconvenience.

      Just as a matter of information:

      1. Our breakfast is served between 7 to 8 on weekdays.
      2.The weekend schedules are as follows.

      Breakfast is served between 8 and 9 on weekends and public holidays to enable guests to sleep later.

      You arrived after nine and still breakfast was served to you.

      We are not aware of any arrangement made when you booked in and once again we apologize that you feel this way.

      It is standard procedure for our room attendants to report anything that is missing or broken in the rooms.

      We have strict stock checking procedures. The lists which is checked by the attendant and the supervisors is there for our records to do stock control, and do not accuse anyone of anything.
      We merely ask if it perhaps broke or was misplaced maybe visiting friends in your group booking. we understand that accidents can happen.
      We hope this helps to clarify your complaint.
      Kind regards
      Sonja

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews