We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Groep14
Bloemfontein, South Africa

Best guesthouse in Welkom

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Apr 2018
This is definitely the best guesthouse in Welkom. Such a lovely, relaxing and well kept secret. The inhouse suppers and breakfasts are great. There is no shortage to detail at this guesthouse. Great and secure off-road parking
Date of stay: March 2018
Room Tip: Quieter rooms 8,9,10. All the rroms and bathrooms are great
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2018
Thank you for your valued response.
Our staff a Mantovani is proud to be st your service.

We look forward to host you as our guest again.
It is our guests who is our stars and makes it worth wjile to alwayd try our best.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.2 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    R 695
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 900
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    8.8 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 690
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 km from Mantovani Guesthouse 2
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (120)
    Filter reviews
    120 results
    Traveller rating
    88
    25
    6
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    88
    25
    6
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews honesty bar excellent place value for money breakfast pack one night stay great stay swimming pool feel at home sonja refreshments supper
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 120 reviews
    Reviewed 5 March 2018

    Having arrived after7pm.tired,hot,Such a wonderfull welcome..asked for ice ..given a lovely silver ice bucket full..my room 18 ..a true oasis..superb breakfast..be back soon..this is by far the best questhouse around..

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Allan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    201sonjas, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

    Thank you so much for your kind review.
    It is with delight I will pass this on to our staff who is responsible for your experience.
    We look forward to host yu as our guest again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2018

    Beautiful place, great service. Loved the overall experience. If I'm ever in Welkom again this will be my home away from home. Definitely have recommended it to some of my friends and family. Love it love it.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank momeenm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Manto2014, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

    Good Afternoon,

    we value your time taken to review our establishment.

    Thank you for the five star rating.

    We will convey the message to the staff.
    They are our stars from Mantovani, who is responsible for this rating review to motivate them.
    We look forward tro host you as our guests again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 December 2017

    Great stay! The vicinity is beautiful, the room and bathroom are super spacious! I also managed to get a swim in at 10pm, Which was great as the pool is huge. I love the concept of the "honesty fridge" but I do think you should have complimentary water instead of paying for it, the soft drinks and hard drinks I understand. Thank you for an amazing stay.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Nelisa K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 December 2017

    We absolutely liked the place. We stayed in unit 17 and 19. Unit 17 was the best of the two and our children enjoyed the swimming pool. Unit 19 was a bit stuffy, you need to allow more fresh air to the room. Lovely gardens in the main guest house. We didn’t get a chance to eat breakfast...we will definitely make time in our next stay, to enjoy breakfast in the garden. We will definitely come back. Thank you

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank bonganid2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja S, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

    Thank yiou so much for you kind review. We value your support and look forward to see you again
    The Mantovani Team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 December 2017

    Hi. This is the most comfortable and nice Guesthouse in Welkom. The staff and the owner are very friendly to guests. What I liked the most is the fridges inside the rooms that are filled with refreshments, you don't need to go out when you are thirsty. We enjoyed our stay.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sabelow
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sonja S, Owner at Mantovani Guesthouse 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

    We value your contribution and kind review.
    Glad we could meet your expectations.
    It is Guests like you who makes it wort the while to do our best.
    The Mantovani Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews