We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning a great place to stay dstv breakfast rooms guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

It was my first stay at this establishment but definitely not my last. My room was spacious and very neat and we'll decorated. I liked the office desk facing the window which made for a great source of natural light while I worked on my laptop . The room had DSTV and the Television was HD which I enjoyed . It was extremely hot when I arrived but the aircon worked perfectly to make me forget about the heat outside my room. Breakfast the next morning was a buffet breakfast , I must single out the cheese grillers which complimented the rest of the breakfast. Cereals , juice , coffee , tea and yogurt was also available. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is from 07:00 until 09:00 . I arrived at breakfast at 08:55 but was still greeted very friendly and I could enjoy my breakfast without feeling hurried . This establishment also serves dinner but prior arrangement needs to be made . The only negative aspect is that the rooms at the back has no shade ports or cover for vehicles . But this is a great place to stay and I will definitely be back here when next in Welkom. The establishment is also close to a shopping mall .

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jurie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Rooms are very neat, very clean place. Enough parking. Breakfast is excellent my favourite place in Welkom. Going back there in September with my team.Braai area is awesome for those who want to braai.The prices are very reasonable

Room tip: just make sure you book on time to avoid disappointments
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hosiamodiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Great room, felt like I was at home.

Everything you need is available, closet was a little hard to access, but that was the only issue I could think of.

Fantastic braai facility.

Breakfast made to order and a great variety.

Staff are extremely friendly.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RuanLieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I did enjoy my stay at the place. Nice bed and room generally. No issues picked up by myself in the room at the time of my stay there. The only thing I would improve is the entrance/exit into the facility. There is only one gate, the place has a high wall, and I think there might be issues when some one drives out and some one drives in at the same time. When parked inside, with the car facing towards the boundary wall, one would need to make a turn within the yard to have access to the gate.
Overall, not a bad place to stay. Breakfast was good, no issues.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tumelom764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I was Soo disappointed by insults the 2 white ladies staff members gave to my transport driver bad attitude .am sorry but we blacklisting this lodge from our company. I am Soo disappointed never again will I allow any of our company staff member to book with Captain's cabin

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
14  Thank Pertunia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews