We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hosia
awesome place my favourite in welkom
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2019
Rooms are very neat, very clean place. Enough parking. Breakfast is excellent my favourite place in Welkom. Going back there in September with my team.Braai area is awesome for those who want to braai.The prices are very reasonable
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: just make sure you book on time to avoid disappointments
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 695
Fully refundable
    2.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 750
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
      R 750
    2.3 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Property building
    Booking.com
    R 600
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      R 600
    2.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 750
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      R 750
    10.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    R 1 035
    R 994
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 035
    0.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Booking.com
    R 1 625
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 625
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.2 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 900
    • Agoda.com
      R 900
    • Vio.com
    3.0 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Welkom Inn Bar
    Booking.com
    R 1 800
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 800
    • eDreams
      R 1 800
    1.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 650
    2.6 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (25)
    Filter reviews
    25 results
    Traveller rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews family members place to stay clean rooms great breakfast guest house
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 25 reviews
    Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

    Great room, felt like I was at home.

    Everything you need is available, closet was a little hard to access, but that was the only issue I could think of.

    Fantastic braai facility.

    Breakfast made to order and a great variety.

    Staff are extremely friendly.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank RuanLieb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2018

    I did enjoy my stay at the place. Nice bed and room generally. No issues picked up by myself in the room at the time of my stay there. The only thing I would improve is the entrance/exit into the facility. There is only one gate, the place has a high wall, and I think there might be issues when some one drives out and some one drives in at the same time. When parked inside, with the car facing towards the boundary wall, one would need to make a turn within the yard to have access to the gate.
    Overall, not a bad place to stay. Breakfast was good, no issues.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank tumelom764
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

    I was Soo disappointed by insults the 2 white ladies staff members gave to my transport driver bad attitude .am sorry but we blacklisting this lodge from our company. I am Soo disappointed never again will I allow any of our company staff member to book with Captain's cabin

    Date of stay: March 2018
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    14  Thank Pertunia L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    My Heart and I both agree that we will always come back here everytime we visit my family. At first we googled and searched for something we would both be comfortable with, but we kept saying we will be back. When we arrived at Captain's Cabin, we found exactly what we were looking for and we immediately paid.

    It's a perfect home.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank charlottem3726
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

    This is my third visit to Captains Cabin. The service is good the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the staff are friendly. A nice secure place to overnight when in Welkom. Will definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    4  Thank Dennisvh1962
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews