We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pertunia L
Insults by staff
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2018via mobile
I was Soo disappointed by insults the 2 white ladies staff members gave to my transport driver bad attitude .am sorry but we blacklisting this lodge from our company. I am Soo disappointed never again will I allow any of our company staff member to book with Captain's cabin
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
    R 887
1.5 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 695
Fully refundable
    2.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 750
    • Priceline
      R 750
    • Agoda.com
      R 750
    • Vio.com
      R 748
    2.3 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    R 650
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 650
    2.6 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Property building
    Booking.com
    R 600
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      R 600
    2.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 750
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      R 750
    10.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    R 1 035
    R 994
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 035
    0.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Booking.com
    R 1 625
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 625
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    2.2 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 900
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 900
    • Agoda.com
      R 900
    • eDreams
      R 900
    3.0 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    R 1 800
    • Priceline
      R 1 800
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 800
    • Vio.com
      R 1 796
    1.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (25)
    Filter reviews
    25 results
    Traveller rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews family members place to stay clean rooms great breakfast guest house
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 25 reviews
    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    My Heart and I both agree that we will always come back here everytime we visit my family. At first we googled and searched for something we would both be comfortable with, but we kept saying we will be back. When we arrived at Captain's Cabin, we found exactly what we were looking for and we immediately paid.

    It's a perfect home.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank charlottem3726
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

    This is my third visit to Captains Cabin. The service is good the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the staff are friendly. A nice secure place to overnight when in Welkom. Will definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    4  Thank Dennisvh1962
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    We booked 9 rooms for a weekend as we were there for a racing weekend. We have stayed there a couple of times before but the service we received this time was excellent. We had a couple of difficult guests with us and Morne dealt with them so well. He organized dinner for us on the Saturday night and made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and very comfortable. Will definitely recommend it. Thank you.

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank Belindava
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    It is lovely, very clean and family friendly. The staff is very attentive and friendly. They make you feel at home the minute you walk in. There were 16 family members and accommodated all of us without any issues
    Loved it, will definitely visit again. The kids enjoyed it as well and can't wait to go back.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank GabisileM1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 August 2016

    Had a lovely stay at "Captain's Cabin Guest House" during a recent business trip to the Welkom area. Staff were attentive and welcoming and made sure that I had all my needs met. The rooms are neatly kept and I enjoyed the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was satisfactory. There is also quite a large parking area inside the grounds for safety purposes. The guesthouse also offers dinner on request - but due to the fact that I am a light eater - I opted to have a grilled take-away at one of the many takeaway shops - which are a 5 minute drive away. Overall a satisfying stay. I would highly recommend Captain's Cabin for any business traveller.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank theroncee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews