We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
charlotte m
Warmth & Comfort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2017via mobile
My Heart and I both agree that we will always come back here everytime we visit my family. At first we googled and searched for something we would both be comfortable with, but we kept saying we will be back. When we arrived at Captain's Cabin, we found exactly what we were looking for and we immediately paid.

It's a perfect home.
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
R 889
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    2.3 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      2.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
        R 900
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      3.0 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      • Priceline
      9.6 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Welkom Inn Bar
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
        R 1 800
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      1.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
      Free parking
      Pool
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
        R 850
      • Agoda.com
      1.6 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
        R 650
      • Agoda.com
      2.6 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
      View more hotels in Welkom
      Reviews (25)
      Filter reviews
      25 results
      Traveller rating
      13
      10
      1
      0
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      13
      10
      1
      0
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews family members place to stay clean rooms great breakfast guest house
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 25 reviews
      Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

      This is my third visit to Captains Cabin. The service is good the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the staff are friendly. A nice secure place to overnight when in Welkom. Will definitely stay here again.

      Date of stay: February 2017
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      4  Thank Dennisvh1962
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

      We booked 9 rooms for a weekend as we were there for a racing weekend. We have stayed there a couple of times before but the service we received this time was excellent. We had a couple of difficult guests with us and Morne dealt with them so well. He organized dinner for us on the Saturday night and made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and very comfortable. Will definitely recommend it. Thank you.

      Date of stay: September 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      2  Thank Belindava
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

      It is lovely, very clean and family friendly. The staff is very attentive and friendly. They make you feel at home the minute you walk in. There were 16 family members and accommodated all of us without any issues
      Loved it, will definitely visit again. The kids enjoyed it as well and can't wait to go back.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      2  Thank GabisileM1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 August 2016

      Had a lovely stay at "Captain's Cabin Guest House" during a recent business trip to the Welkom area. Staff were attentive and welcoming and made sure that I had all my needs met. The rooms are neatly kept and I enjoyed the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was satisfactory. There is also quite a large parking area inside the grounds for safety purposes. The guesthouse also offers dinner on request - but due to the fact that I am a light eater - I opted to have a grilled take-away at one of the many takeaway shops - which are a 5 minute drive away. Overall a satisfying stay. I would highly recommend Captain's Cabin for any business traveller.

      Date of stay: June 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank theroncee
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

      Accommodated 36 diplomatic visitors and did exceptionally well. The staff handled the protokols and went out of their way to ensue thet everyone was comfortable. Safe environment and secure. Rooms clean,friendly helpful staff and excellent food. Good value and best in Welkom!

      Date of stay: May 2016
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank PJ Kitryn B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews