We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dennisvh1962
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Comfortable place to stay.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Feb 2017via mobile
This is my third visit to Captains Cabin. The service is good the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the staff are friendly. A nice secure place to overnight when in Welkom. Will definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
R 889
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 889
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
  • Vio.com
    R 887
1.5 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 695
Fully refundable
    2.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 750
    • Priceline
      R 750
    • Agoda.com
      R 750
    • Vio.com
      R 748
    2.3 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    R 650
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 650
    2.6 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Property building
    Booking.com
    R 600
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      R 600
    2.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Booking.com
    R 750
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      R 750
    10.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    R 1 035
    R 994
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 035
    0.1 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Booking.com
    R 1 625
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 625
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    2.2 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Priceline
    R 900
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 900
    • Agoda.com
      R 900
    • Vio.com
      R 898
    3.0 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    R 1 800
    • Priceline
      R 1 800
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 800
    • Vio.com
      R 1 796
    1.7 km from Captain's Cabin Guest House
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (25)
    Filter reviews
    25 results
    Traveller rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    13
    10
    1
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews family members place to stay clean rooms great breakfast guest house
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 25 reviews
    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    We booked 9 rooms for a weekend as we were there for a racing weekend. We have stayed there a couple of times before but the service we received this time was excellent. We had a couple of difficult guests with us and Morne dealt with them so well. He organized dinner for us on the Saturday night and made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and very comfortable. Will definitely recommend it. Thank you.

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank Belindava
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

    It is lovely, very clean and family friendly. The staff is very attentive and friendly. They make you feel at home the minute you walk in. There were 16 family members and accommodated all of us without any issues
    Loved it, will definitely visit again. The kids enjoyed it as well and can't wait to go back.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank GabisileM1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 August 2016

    Had a lovely stay at "Captain's Cabin Guest House" during a recent business trip to the Welkom area. Staff were attentive and welcoming and made sure that I had all my needs met. The rooms are neatly kept and I enjoyed the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was satisfactory. There is also quite a large parking area inside the grounds for safety purposes. The guesthouse also offers dinner on request - but due to the fact that I am a light eater - I opted to have a grilled take-away at one of the many takeaway shops - which are a 5 minute drive away. Overall a satisfying stay. I would highly recommend Captain's Cabin for any business traveller.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank theroncee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

    Accommodated 36 diplomatic visitors and did exceptionally well. The staff handled the protokols and went out of their way to ensue thet everyone was comfortable. Safe environment and secure. Rooms clean,friendly helpful staff and excellent food. Good value and best in Welkom!

    Date of stay: May 2016
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank PJ Kitryn B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

    This was my first time staying at this guesthouse, planned to stay 4 nights but ended up spending 3 due to finishing work early and they gave us no hassles canceling the one night at short notice .
    Room and bed spacious and comfortable! Nice working station with a "stoep" to stretch or elevate yoiur feet. Sufficient plugs and adapters for all my gadgets!
    Filtered water provided on a daily basis!
    The food was great! The chef is very creative and friendly ! Food very tasty 👌
    The staff friendliness was a plus!
    Will definitely go back as i travel to this town quiet often for work.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank M Theresho C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews