We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Inga N Ndibongo
Rosebank, South Africa

Gorgeous peaceful boutique hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2024
An absolutely beautiful establishment! A lovely surprise while on a work trip in Welkom.

Sedwell, welcomed us warmly. The other staff friendly.

Our rooms were clean and are tastefully decorated. The shower is large and water hot.

The breakfast is simple, compared to the extreme detail taken in creating a beautiful place.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The breakfast is simple compared to the high standard of detail taken in the decor of the...
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Beautiful bedroom and great size bed
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    0.5 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.2 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.1 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.4 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.2 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    7.8 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    beautiful events area
    Lol.travel
      3.8 km from Uitsig Boutique Hotel
      View more hotels in Welkom
      Reviews (5)
      Filter reviews
      5 results
      Traveller rating
      4
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      4
      1
      0
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      Reviewed 15 April 2023 via mobile

      A beautiful hotel with tranquil surroundings. My room was clean and a good size. They also have a backup system for powercuts. They also have good quality linen. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable about area. I will be staying here again and again.

      Date of stay: April 2023
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank tha2f
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 November 2020

      Uitsig Boutique Hotel is a stunning hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Staff are very friendly and professional, beautifully decorated rooms and well kept gardens. An absolute must if you are looking to stay in Welkom area.

      Date of stay: November 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank UrsulaRoos
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 June 2020

      Uitsig Boutique Hotel is a beautiful Hotel with fantastic friendly staff which makes you feel so welcome and at home! It was such a pleasure staying there and food was awesome. Highly recommend and we will definitely stay there again.

      Date of stay: June 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Eliztao
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

      Newish boutique hotel in Welkom. Received a warm welcome by Alex upon arrival. My room was nicely furnished, clean, inviting and big.
      The hotel is in a quiet suburb of Welkom, but also not to far from the city centre.
      The hotel has big sprawling lawns and a swimming pool. There is also a small bar.
      The only down side is breakfast. I was very disappointed by the fare presented. Breakfast was supposed to be at 7, but we were served in drips and draps. The variety of breakfast food was not great with one day no yoghurt or fruit...
      There was also no serviettes, or table napkins.
      I expected a bit more creativity with breakfast; it being a boutique hotel.
      However, the manageress, Alex, made up for everything.. She was friendly, knowledgible about the area, and had some great suggestions as to dining out.
      If the breakfast experience is improved, this will be an excellent place to stay in Welkom.

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank Eirilene
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews