We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
maqsmaqs
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Good stay and hosts

Review of Villa Siesta
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2019via mobile
Stayed here for one night with 4 other team members en route from bloemfontein to jhb

Managed to get the "honeymoon" room which was large,spacious and came with lovely shower and corner bath with jets

After a long day at work in bloemfontein and subsequent drive the lodge was welcomed

The team just wanted take out and the hosts were lovely in letting us order in and use the dining room and cutlery,plates etc

Having not had a restful the night previous the bed here was soft and allowed me to get some good shut eye with another long drive due the following day.

Being Muslim they were informed ahead and catered a breakfast just for me and this was definitely a thumbs up.

All in all...safe,quiet location and welcoming hosts made this stopover enjoyable and next time we are passing through we will definitely recommend to the company to use
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Villa Siesta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Villa Siesta
Beautiful bedroom and great size bed
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Villa Siesta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Villa Siesta
eDreams
    4.1 km from Villa Siesta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    Booking.com
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.1 km from Villa Siesta
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Villa Siesta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.2 km from Villa Siesta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    10.9 km from Villa Siesta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.3 km from Villa Siesta
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    3
    5
    0
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    3
    5
    0
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

    Not at all like photos on page. Very old and dirty. Mould in shower and shower head. Dusty carpets, lampshades, bedding. Luckily we had our own pillows. Feather pillows and 3 of us allergic to feather.......but no person at premises to assist. Towels were lovely 👍Pool dirty.

    Date of stay: December 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank JenBauer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

    This facility is on the border of Welkom CBD, yet it feels as if you are miles away from any town or city. Rooms are well laid out and spacious. The mere fact that you can eat braaivleis every night alone, is a bonus!

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank 17pierrev
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

    They have very comfortable beds CLOUD NINE to be specific. Bernice is the best hostess ever. Will definitely be going back. Affordable and very safe .With a bar and supper on request . The mall and casinos are close by

    Date of stay: August 2015
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Sonty D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

    Good value for your money. Good location near to town. Good and secure parking. Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful with your request. The food are great with a nice bar.

    Date of stay: May 2015
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank 712riaan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2015

    Villa Siesta is our undisputed favourite accommodation whenever we travel to Welkom. Comfortably equipped rooms complete with a bar fridge, microwave and coffee & tea facilities are tastefully decorated and well maintained while cleanliness is held in high esteem. While the establishment was fully booked during our 3 night stay, hot water was never short and peaceful surroundings prevailed. Offering privacy and secure parking, little remains unattended to.

    Villa Siesta's staff are friendly, hospitable and competent. Boasting an amply stocked bar and fully furnished dining room, we had the absolute pleasure of enjoying hearty breakfasts and a tasty home style dinner during our stay. This luxury eliminates the necessity to travel to town in search of a restaurant.

    I'd recommend Villa Siesta on any day - whether it be for businesses or leisure travels.

    Date of stay: May 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ChanteD-R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews