We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mamellogmadlavu

Nice place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2021
The place is peaceful and clean you get a peace of mind ,I wished to stay longer but circumstances didn't allow me. For a small place like it I didn't think i will find calmness and beauty. The is a nice garden with a braai place ,the rooms I dont regret paying for that amount a night .
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Beautiful bedroom and great size bed
    1.4 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • eDreams
    0.3 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    2.2 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Uitsig Boutique Hotel
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.5 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    3.7 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3 with 2 3/4 beds, bath and shower
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Breakfast table
    • Agoda.com
    2.1 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    7.4 km from La Cruz Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Welkom
    Reviews (19)
    Filter reviews
    19 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 19 reviews
    Reviewed 23 August 2021

    The room was a bit small, but it had an en suite. The electric blanket and rotating heater were nice bonuses. There is a pool on the property, but it was unsurprisingly unmaintained during winter. Also there's no lawn furniture so a pool party was out of the question anyways.

    The property manager was missing when I arrived for check-in. Had to wait an inconvenient 45 mins to gain access to my room. Hopefully this was an isolated event.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Koellewe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2020

    Please don't lock the door leading from the rooms to the front door. Had to get something from my car only to find the door locked.
    Besides this my stay was very pleasant and I'm looking forward to my next stay!
    Thank you!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank barendschulz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Estelle Tilley, Owner at La Cruz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

    Sorry, Barend!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2020

    La Cruz Guest House is a real home away from home. Friendly staff, awesome environment. Really makes you feel at home.
    Service is Excellent, you can relax and unwind after a long days work. This is also a nice stop over venue for travelers.
    Rooms are beautiful, amazing garden with a lovely swimming pool.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dwolmarans
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tour116256, Owner at La Cruz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

    Dear Deidre

    Wow, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending La Cruz Guest House to other travelers. I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

    La Cruz Greetings
    Estelle

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2020

    We had a great stay at La Cruz Guest House.
    The host was amazing, made us feel at home.
    We spent 5 days at the guest house, it would have been really nice if they changed the breakfast menu on certain days.
    Overall our stay was great and the rooms are 5 Star. would be even better if they included microwaves.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank NosiphoNdaba
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tour116256, Owner at La Cruz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

    Dear Nosipho

    Thank you for your positive review and for choosing La Cruz Guest House.

    Next time, tell us what you want for breakfast and we will make it for you.

    The microwave and cutlery was available in the kitchen for you to use, as you did. Unfortunately we don't allow eating in the rooms, therefor the rooms are not equipped with microwaves.

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

    Secure parking, the bedroom was sparkling clean and so was the bathroom, free high quality WiFi and air conditioning which was greatly needed. Hostess / staff very friendly. Would recommend. Easy to find

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 392deniseo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tour116256, Owner at La Cruz Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

    Hi Sean and Denise

    Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

    Estelle

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews