We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ronelo2016
Bethlehem

Welcome to Welkom

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2019
Good value for money in lovely surroundings. Nice big room with en suite bathroom. Neatly decorated with all you need. Double bed which need to be replaced. But the rest of the room: lovely.
Tea/coffee with fresh milk ! Even hot chocolate if you want. Paula truly spoil you with little things!
A welcome glass of sherry, a chocolate on you bedside table. A beautiful room in quiet surroundings. Parking safe and secure. Beautiful garden. Very reasonable price.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PollaG4, Manager at Jolani Guesthouse, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2019
Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 780
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
7.6 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Uitsig Boutique Hotel
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
7.8 km from Jolani Guesthouse
R 1 035
  • Agoda.com
9.5 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Free Wifi
R 900
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
7.8 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 695
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 695
10.7 km from Jolani Guesthouse
R 889
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 889
11.1 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 540
  • Agoda.com
    R 540
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Welkom Inn Bar
R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 800
  • ZenHotels.com
8.8 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
0.7 km from Jolani Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
7.0 km from Jolani Guesthouse
View more hotels in Welkom
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
15
5
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
5
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely place to stay enjoyed my stay home away from home host guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

I would recommend to anyone. The place was cozy and comfortable for an overnight stay. The reception was really friendly and kind. The breakfast was really fulfilling. I would definitely recommend it to the next person.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger53213338690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PollaG4, General Manager at Jolani Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

I called Jolani Guest Lodge for accommodation and spoke to Polla. I asked her if she has accommodation for 2 people, check in 2 April 2019, check out 3 April. She had told me she has accommodation available for 2 people and asked me what time are we arriving. I explained tk her that we are traveling from Bloemfontein to Welkom and due to us doing a roadshow we should be the by 5pm or later.

She agreed to reseving 2 rooms for us. When we arrived at tbe guest house, We rang the bell at the gate and said who we are.

Her response was " Sorry I gave your room to 2 gentlemen that arrived befor you and you did not oay for the room."

I said "but there is a booking in place and you have my number tk call me to confirm if I am still coming or not." she refused and referred us to another guest house in the are.

I then called bacm speaking Afrikaans and asked for accommodation and Pola mentioned that she has accommodation for me.

How do you do this to someone, on top of it all is it a guest house that only accommodates Afrikaans speaking people?

There is ratings on their website,l that I feel should be stripped from them.... 😡😡😡😡😡

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank g0dsmasterpiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PollaG4, General Manager at Jolani Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

We kept your rooms for you at Jolani 1, which is at 14 Parkway, Riebeeckstad, but you arrived at Jolani 2 at Badenhorst Street, Naudeville, Welkom long after check-in time closed late at night. (and the manager at Jolani 2 did not want to call me at Jolani 1 so late at night) Jolani 2 was fully booked and the manager there were confused, because she did not now anything about such a booking.

We adhere to strict check-in times due to the safety of the other guests on the premises. You promised to be arriving between 16pm - 17pm, and never made any arrangements to indicate that you will be arriving after check-in time closed.

We could not call you back, because you called form a private number. We do not accept the blatant lie that you say that we had place for Afrikaans speaking people. 80-90% of our clientele is english speaking and if that were true, why would we accepted you as guest when called earlier that day when you spoke english? I think this review is extremely unfair because of you that did not hold to your arrival arrangements made earlier that same day. Please see that all our reviews is of happy guests and that we are rated amongst the best the Goldfields has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Superb travel B&B, very good folks, quite sleeping, nice sunshine garden in the morning for a lekker cup of tea, excellent breakfast and also in time to be able to make an early start. Feel safe and well taken care off, thanks.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour27681786536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PollaG4, Manager at Jolani Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Use a more profesional manner to mke your rules clear to the customers.For instance, i was told that no woman allowed on the premises, instead of saying no visitors allowed.That to me is very rude and insulting.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fs22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polla G, General Manager at Jolani Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We only stayed one night and were most suitably impressed, the room was huge and extremely comfortable. It was a little chilly when we arrived at around 17h45, this made the complimentary sherry most welcome. Polla is an absolute star and very accommodating, Would definitely recommend Jolani Guesthouse as an upmarket establishment with excellent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abyrne635317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polla G, General Manager at Jolani Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you so much for this review. To the Jolani team, it is not a business but a passion, and because we love to see happy and satisfied people, we aim for nothing less. Please come again soon to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews