We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews without a doubt beautiful garden home away from home koi pond nice breakfast rooms are beautiful in town high standard guest house henry riaan hosts stay guests establishment company guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Our team visit welkom for business - stay at this awesome place
we can recommended to everyone
our welcome was very friendly and warm

our stay - we can't say it in words . our experience - one word excellent

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoraineLabuschagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

A very welcoming, clean and comfortable b&b with tasty breakfast. Does exactly what you would hope for at a very reasonable price. Bedroom very well equipped and tastefully decorated. Owners extremely welcoming and eager to help with places to get an evening meal and so on. Other hotels who think they are ‘special’ could learn a lot from this establishment.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flautonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Today marks 1 year of staying over @ Giardino, every month. Time for a review has come. Warm, welcoming, spotlessly clean, friendly staff & a decent breakfast to go with it all. Absolute value for money. Thanks Riaan & Henry, always an absolute treat.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StuartG1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I had to reserve 3 rooms on short notice at Giardino and they were able to accommodate 6 adults and 3 children. As it was the 2nd time we stayed here, we knew what to expect and was not disappointed, in actual fact they went out of their way to ensure everything was ok, and even prepared breakfast at different times of us. We really love staying at Giardino and Riaan and Henry are superb hosts!.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkirsten2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan V, Owner at Giardino @ 194 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your complements.It was an absolute pleasure to have you as guests and it was no trouble at all to accommodate you and your family We pride ourselves to walk the extra mile especially when it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

After I read the previous rewiews I chose to stay here. What a wrong picture the rewiews painted. The garden is beautiful but the room needs attention. From the smallest TV I have ever seen in a guest house to the mattres that needs to be replaced soon, and a dangerous steel staircase, I feel like I have been conned. The room was clean and the service friendly... but inflated rewiews do more harm than good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JuneGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan V, Owner at Giardino @ 194 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

This is so unfortunate that your expectations were not met.You will be pleased to know that the bed (which was a factory defect) was replaced the following day. If you were so unhappy why did you not inform us, we would have refunded you and even assist you in finding the right accommodation where you surely would have felt more at easy(With the price tag as well).With the TV being so "small" bear in mind its a new flat screen LED TV and we intend on improving on all the suggestions there might be (in such a way that its still affordable accommodation).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews