We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 4 146
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 4 146
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
R 4 146
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent wine tasting estate stellenbosch accommodation suite property tv town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

We visited Lynx estate as a family of 4. The estate is set just off the busy area in a quiet and secluded environment, 10 minutes away from Franschhoek. The rooms are very spacious, clean and very well organized. It is also ultra secure. My favorite being the spacious terrace and a super large bathroom area.
Everything is well organized and the maintenance is impeccable. Very good and spacious parking area a few meters away from the residence. Food was good and well priced. Breakfast was very good with a great selection and an even better setting in the beautiful garden. Staff are so nice and helpful, especially young Victoria, we had some very nice chats with this interesting lady.
All in all a very nice stay and I really cannot recommend this place more. Not much to criticize really.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global821695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

Super smart accommodation, spacious and luxurious. Everything you need for a relaxing stay, including helpful and friendly staff. Great showers. Excellent breakfast, set around an enticing pool. And wines a plenty!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisaustin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

Lovely small wine estate with gorgeous views - we were really impressed and loved our stay. The room was very large, stylish and clean, and had great facilities. There is a lovely pool to sunbathe after wine tours and a v good breakfast with chefs on hand to make eggs etc. It felt like a relaxed and calm place to come after busy days in Franschhoek and Stellenbosch. There were a few small things that came up which were likely due to the place being relatively new (issue with shower, tv not tuned, lack of signage for reception and usability of entrance gates) but the manager was very helpful and supportive with all of these and made all efforts to fix the issues and compensate for any difficulties quickly. Would definitely recommend and return!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna2946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023

When we arrived at the guest house there was no signage to reception. The obvious way in seems to lead to private rooms and, being an architect we rather then chose to walk back to the packing shed where we thought reception may be. It wasn’t. So we were sent back to the main building and walked through the (private looking courtyard with absolutely no reception signage) to find what looked like a pool room or dining room. Our lady host was there. I mentioned there were no signs. And without hesitation she dismissively said that “ there were signs everywhere”. I told there there was not one reception sign. She raised her voice and said I will Show you. I then again later confronted her and we got into quite a heated argument. You see I am recovering from ankle surgery and am wearing a prosthetic boot so all this unnecessary walking was irritating and then to be treated as if I had somehow offended her by this this obvious omission on the estates behalf. (You will see there is not one reception sign. I later checked). Then she blatantly ignored us whist receiving two other guests. Breakfast however was even worse. The surly waitress and lack of client awareness and blatant disregard for the customer experience was the final straw. This place is printing money. It pretends to empower underprivileged employees but they have no guidance. No training. It’s a sham. The owner must not live on the property is what we concluded. And it turns out that is correct. An appalling experience. Shame on you.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tgerbe366112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023

Beautiful, clean and very large rooms on a beautiful wine estate. Loved the accommodation. Only dislikes: Breakfast was slow, no soaps in the bathroom, because it was away from town, it was difficult to get an Uber, however we were given the details of a private taxi service.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vnaido529466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews