We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cjacob603059

Wonderful stay in Rondebosch

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2023
We booked specifically for the convenient walking distance to the Two Oceans Marathon start/end and were very happy. Staff are super friendly and accommodating, breakfasts are a feast and our room was clean and comfortable. During load shedding lights and Wi-Fi were available.
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 800
Multiple ways to pay
  • Priceline
    R 800
  • Vio.com
    R 801
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • Vio.com
    R 1 000
0.6 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 934
  • Priceline
    R 955
  • Agoda.com
    R 934
  • Vio.com
    R 934
1.5 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
    R 750
1.3 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 936
R 842
  • Priceline
    R 936
  • Agoda.com
    R 842
6.0 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Birds eye view of the Lodge and pool
R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
  • Vio.com
    R 650
  • eDreams
    R 650
2.4 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 960
R 864
  • Priceline
    R 960
  • Agoda.com
    R 864
4.4 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free parking
R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
14.0 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 2 936
  • eDreams
    R 2 936
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
26.3 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchen of one of th rooms we stayed in. Excellent!
R 1 350
  • Priceline
    R 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
0.7 km from Mirabel Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parys
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
6
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
6
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay the owner secure parking home away from home guesthouse accommodation anniversary weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2023

Perfect little cottage with everything you need. Comfortable bed and crisp linnen.
Situated in the back of the property away from street in a quiet street. The cottage has back up water, a outside braai and seating area.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amare442229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

It was my wifes 2nd stay..her memory of Mirabel with sparkling pool swimmingw' sundowners,the quirky rooms& an amazing breakfast enticed us to return for our anniversary. Sad it didnt meet my expectations.Pool: slimy & green.we paddled then showered.On arrival told they dont do breakfasts anymore. ??
Advised later No breakfast as we had booked the special. Rm 2 is delightful but noisy. Pick another room.Linen had holes. Clean . Garden lovely.On our booking form asked for advise re dinner etc.no reply from guesthouse . Although we made the best of it..for me the weekend had lost its sparkle...somewhat like the pool.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Arrived early afternoon and was given keys. When we returned later there was no-one there except some other guests. Room 3 is cluttered with nowhere to put clothes or anything. It has a fridge but no a/c, fan or window. Only opening to the air is a door to the euphemistically so called patio. Dressing table was full of clutter - books, clogs! candles [but no matches]. I'm sure it was clean but it didn't look great especially the bathroom that would be described as shabby chic but was definitely off-putting [see photo]. I actually had to touch the wall to check that it wasn't mould. I also wondered why there was a chunk missing from the ceiling.
In the morning we asked for breakfast and was told that they didn't serve breakfast and there was no sign of the owner at any time we were there.
I posted a review on another site after staying there 17th Feb

Room tip: Avoid Room 3
Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

We had a very nice stay over at Mirabel House. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The guest house is close to town and next to Oz. We will visit again. Hoenderhok is very private and perfect for an anniversary break away.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ywille257801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

Well positioned in terms of location. Peaceful and great sleep quality. Artsy and inspirational space to be in. Loved the fact that its closer to O's restaurant and close to the busy streets. You can walk to any place and be like locals.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msetat685114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews