We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lily
Johannesburg, South Africa

Mini Paris

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It felt like a mini Paris stay, the view from our balcony was idyllic and being able to sit there and absorb our environment was peaceful. The staff was helpful and courteous. Would definitely be visiting again.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.0 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
Pool
ROOM 2 - With Shower
    0.3 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Property overview from river
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.8 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    6.2 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 982
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    0.1 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 748
    • eDreams
    8.1 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Parys
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    50 results
    Traveller rating
    18
    21
    7
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    18
    21
    7
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews basic channels seen better days security guard walking distance one night the main street free state shower wedding accommodation website
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 50 reviews
    Reviewed 29 January 2024

    We had a great stay and it was value for money. The breakfast was nice, however, more variety would have been great. Could also benefit from Room Service, even if it only toasted sandwiches and snacks.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ldavis394471
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 January 2024

    We spend the long weekend there over December 2023,
    The lady at reception was very friendly and we actually never got to ask her name. We arrive early then the check in time and we offered welcome drinks.
    The room was neat and clean.
    We request some info about a shop and the lady at reception found us the info, with us actuality forgetting we requested it, Super helpful.
    The air con in the room was leaking the second night and in the morning we let the staff know and we were assist to move to another room with out any hassles.
    We surely will be returning for any stay.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Stay08287641164
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 December 2023

    What a wonderful place .Walking into a beautiful reception area, been welcomed by Rinda was the start of a lovely weekend, Our room was lovely and very comfortable, coffee/ tea / biscuits in the room was welcome, Small fridge in the room had ice cold water and milk, The air conditioning was very appreciated on a very hot weekend , Rinda welcomed us with free cocktail vouchers for the bar , This Hotel was amazing and were made to feel like old friends! Breakfast was lovely too, Great value for money, We will definitely be coming back in a few months to explore the beautiful town of Parys

    Date of stay: November 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank hbenne430238
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2023

    Room was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and receptionist was very friendly. She also recommended O's Restaurant for dinner which is just around the corner for hotel. Best food and beautiful grounds. Onsite parking was also provided

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank psasma227875
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 September 2023

    We were greeted on our arrival by Rinda who went out of her way to ensure we were comfortably settled into our room as well as giving valuable info on the town's attractions. The hotel is within easy walking distance to shops restaurants and the famous hanging bridge. Our room had easy access to safe parking. Can recommend for an overnight or longer stay.

    Date of stay: August 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mholli345702
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews