We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stay08287641164

Was a pleasant get away for me and my wife and will be doing it soon at the same place. I

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jan 2024
We spend the long weekend there over December 2023,
The lady at reception was very friendly and we actually never got to ask her name. We arrive early then the check in time and we offered welcome drinks.
The room was neat and clean.
We request some info about a shop and the lady at reception found us the info, with us actuality forgetting we requested it, Super helpful.
The air con in the room was leaking the second night and in the morning we let the staff know and we were assist to move to another room with out any hassles.
We surely will be returning for any stay.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Family room fitted with King size and 3/4 beds, large shower, coffee and tea facilites
R 780
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    R 780
0.1 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 882
  • Expedia.com
    R 895
  • Hotels.com
    R 895
  • eDreams
    R 882
0.1 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
Pool Area
R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • Vio.com
    R 1 000
0.7 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
Pool
R 920
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
    R 900
1.5 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 248
  • Priceline
    R 1 248
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 248
6.2 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
Pool
Birds eye view of the Lodge and pool
R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
  • Vio.com
    R 650
  • eDreams
    R 650
2.3 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 320
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 188
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 188
4.5 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
R 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 990
14.1 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free parking
Pool
R 2 936
  • eDreams
    R 2 936
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
26.4 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchen of one of th rooms we stayed in. Excellent!
R 1 350
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 350
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
0.6 km from Hotel Le Grand Chateau
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parys
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
18
20
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
20
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic channels seen better days security guard walking distance one night the main street free state shower wedding accommodation website
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2023

What a wonderful place .Walking into a beautiful reception area, been welcomed by Rinda was the start of a lovely weekend, Our room was lovely and very comfortable, coffee/ tea / biscuits in the room was welcome, Small fridge in the room had ice cold water and milk, The air conditioning was very appreciated on a very hot weekend , Rinda welcomed us with free cocktail vouchers for the bar , This Hotel was amazing and were made to feel like old friends! Breakfast was lovely too, Great value for money, We will definitely be coming back in a few months to explore the beautiful town of Parys

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbenne430238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Room was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and receptionist was very friendly. She also recommended O's Restaurant for dinner which is just around the corner for hotel. Best food and beautiful grounds. Onsite parking was also provided

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psasma227875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

We were greeted on our arrival by Rinda who went out of her way to ensure we were comfortably settled into our room as well as giving valuable info on the town's attractions. The hotel is within easy walking distance to shops restaurants and the famous hanging bridge. Our room had easy access to safe parking. Can recommend for an overnight or longer stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mholli345702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Service was fantastic, rooms were pristine, and the establishment was more than willing to accommodate our early check-in requirements. Breakfast buffet was also excellent and fairly priced. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skuisi386078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

Beautiful and very relaxing, slept comfortably
Only booked for 1 night. Only thing I would add is for management to make sure the dust is cleaned off on the bed pedestrials. Great service n great welcoming. I would definitely come back as we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation18826037423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews