We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dikeledingakane
Johannesburg, South Africa

Devondale Guesthouse & Spa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
The place was great, easily accessible. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and neat!! the only disadvantage is the dogs but either than that, it was great... safe and a clean pool. Went for their massage too, it was perfect!!
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 800
Multiple ways to pay
  • Priceline
    R 800
  • Vio.com
    R 801
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • Vio.com
    R 1 000
0.3 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free parking
Pool
R 934
  • Priceline
    R 955
  • Agoda.com
    R 934
  • Vio.com
    R 934
1.2 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 750
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
    R 750
1.0 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 936
R 842
  • Priceline
    R 936
  • Agoda.com
    R 842
5.9 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free parking
Pool
Birds eye view of the Lodge and pool
R 650
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
  • Vio.com
    R 650
  • eDreams
    R 650
2.3 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 960
R 864
  • Priceline
    R 960
  • Agoda.com
    R 864
4.3 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free parking
R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
13.9 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free parking
Pool
R 2 936
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
    R 2 936
  • Priceline
26.1 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchen of one of th rooms we stayed in. Excellent!
R 1 350
  • Priceline
    R 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
0.6 km from Devondale Guesthouse & Venue
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parys
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2022

We visited the spa on 4 December 2022 and had a awesome experience. We were welcomed by friendly and professional staff and pampered with lovely massage treatments. The surroundings are peaceful with a scenic view over the river where we enjoyed coffee and milk tart. We left the spa feeling blessed and relaxed. We will definitely recommend the spa to friends and family and come back for more. Got so much more than expected!!!!Thank you for a lovely experience ladies.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Service
Thank Dorettevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022

We had a lovely stay at Devondale, Reception and service were very friendly and efficient and the room comfortable and beautifully decorated. They are a bit out of town and do not offer dinner, but we could order dinner, which they colllected, from a restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2022

This was the most horrific experience. Please do not waste your money going to this place. It is nothing like it is advertised on their website. On our arrival the pool was GREEN! No effort was made to clean the pool, after we told them we want to use the swimming pool. The spa was even worse. Our appointment was at 17h00, and we were only helped at 17h45. After we complained, the therapist told us she will help us "quickly". The manager said it works like a doctor's appointment, and we should expect that our appointment will be late.. This place is DEFINITLY not 5-star. I wouldn't even rate it 1-star.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

There was nothing wrong with the place , its rated a five star guesthouse , but its unfortunately not five star ..... the finishes are not up to standard for five star. The Spa had our booking wrong and I paid cash in full on arrival and

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Compass31556203234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

Beautiful room! The accommodation and spa was very relaxing! Safe and secure! Friendly staff that was very helpful from beginning until the end of our stay. Near the river that makes it very peaceful!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismariecv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews