We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rburge148327

Bird Trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2023
The sheets, electric blanket and ample towels of good quality is welcomed.
The hostess was accommodating although our time of arrival was earlier than arranged.
The location is conveniently close to the harbor and exactly what we were looking for. The interior decorating is tastefully done and the appliances of high quality and in working order. Thank you.
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.0 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property overview from river
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Rose Acres Guest House
Free parking
Pool
ROOM 2 - With Shower
    0.3 km from Rose Acres Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    6.2 km from Rose Acres Guest House
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 023
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from Rose Acres Guest House
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Parys
    Reviews (30)
    Filter reviews
    30 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    10
    5
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    14
    10
    5
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 30 reviews
    Reviewed 5 May 2023

    We booked a last minute stay at Rose Acre Guesthouse and were greeted friendly at the beautiful Guesthouse. Room were spacious and well designed and even though we only spent a short while there we enjoyed our stay.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lbotha929024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 April 2022

    Hi Hester, As per my feedback to you, the room was a bit dusty, the toilet would not stop running, and the shower overflowed; and would have liked to have a tv/screen- I assumed the family room would have one. Other than that loved the French décor theme, and small touches (rusks, tea selection, coffee sample, milk, make up towel, coat rack, recommendations) and had a really great time as your establishment is walking distance from town. Wi-Fi is great. Would be great to bring my book club as your set up is perfect for a small group

    Date of stay: March 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Inri M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

    My hubby and I were welcomed by our hosts Hester & Gerhard in a very friendly manner.

    We found our room to be beautifully decorated, very clean & comfortable. All bedding and towels were nice and fresh, we really liked having our own mini bar fridge in our room.

    On the grounds you can arrange to see the lovely gardens and little chapel.

    The facilities includes a self-catering braai area with lovely couches and chairs to sit on for relaxation or socializing with friends and family, even if it rains.

    It does have secure shade-net parking for peace of mind with CCTV cameras.

    Hester was also kind enough to show me the 6 lovely decorated rooms with different themes from roses to butterflies and will go the extra mile to arrange your special occasion requirements.

    This accommodation is perfectly situated in the heart of Parys and if your preference is to just park your car for your stay, shops and restaurants such as Hoi Poloi or O’s Restaurant to mention just two, are within s few minutes walk.

    Rose Acres is also a perfect and comfortable stay over if you are in town for a couple of nights.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sheloran
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 June 2021

    Considering the price and photos, the accommodation was not as expected. Shower, basin taps and bathroom door are not of good standard. Room 7 did not have a microwave or hairdryer, as stated in amenity list. The allocated parking was very small if another car is parked in neighboring carpark. We were unfortunately not very happy with the price for what you get.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank yentlframes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2021

    Friendly owner and such a beautifull place, each room reflects it's own beauty. Small church/house on premises is so precious and something different to relax in to read a book or Bible. Rooms are very clean

    Date of stay: April 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nelrizeg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews