We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
8
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My family and I rented 4 chalets over the New Years period. The grounds are very clean and well kept. The fly's however are a huge issue and the reason why I won't return. We were provided with 1 citronella lamp which burnt out on the 1st day! The flies were such a problem that we couldn't eat or sleep properly. And the water is another issue. You have to buy water as you cannot use the tap water for drinking or cooking, and we had babies with us. Nobody warned us about this problem, and I feel the resort should have done so. Also, no inventory was done with us and there were many glasses and plates short which the resort is now charging us for! Be careful and demand that someone do stock check with you on arrival before you pay fro something that was never there

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

I went to the premises for a weekend away with family. Booked 3 chalets for a total of 9 people and the place was amazing.

It is clean and well furnished, The environment is very peaceful with nice kiddies play area and pool, there is water body for boat launching which is fun.

Pricewise, they are very reasonable for chalets, camping and day visitors.

I genuinely was very pleased with the place and my only drawback was the lack of fly control on the premises. As much as I understand that flies are natural invaders, there is room to improve on limiting their presence on the premises.

Other than that, It is perfect for a nice time away.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skinny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great place for camping! Bathrooms could do with an upgrade! Definitely need to sort out the hot water issue!

Overall friendly staff. Great camp sites. Would return again in the future.

Bar can be a nuisance as there is no real cut off time.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Ruan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We camped at Umfula Resort for 4 days recently and what a pleasant experience wed had! The camp sites are all well grassed and cared for and ample shade is provided by many trees. The ablution facilities are also kept neat and tidy. All staff on the resort is professional and very helpful and we did not encounter any problems even over the weekend when it was 90% full. We will return to this resort and already looking forward to it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank guestgP4095AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Pleasantly surprised. Late check-in was quick and efficient. Had a braai shortly after arriving with a view of the Vaal river settling in to our comfortable 6 sleeper chalet. Chalet was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Other amenities available include 3 swimming pools, kiddes play-gym, fishing and hiking. Took a 5km hike, tried our hand and fishing and had an awesome weekend. Staff were friendly and flexible to our needs. Would definitely recommend Umfula for a getaway with friends/family.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank faizel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews